Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting https://get.adobe.com/reader.

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at adaptive@fgcu.edu or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
First Year Advising

First Year Advising - Florida Gulf Coast University

Follow us on Twitter Join us on Facebook Browse our photos on Flickr
First Year Advising
Admitted Students
Enrolled Students
Transitioning Students
Parents and Guests

FGCU Main Campus
McTarnaghan Hall Suite 229

Mailing Address
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Boulevard South
Fort Myers, FL 33965-6565
(800) 590-3428(FGCU)

Main Office
McTarnaghan Hall 229
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00AM-5:00PM
(239) 590-7875
(239) 590-7862 {fax}

South Village Office
Eagle Hall 4001 (4th floor)
Hours: Mon-Thur 8 AM - 7 PM &
  Fri 8 AM - 5 PM
(239) 745-4300
(239) 745-4336 {fax}

Contact Email
freshmanadvising@fgcu.edu
*email response time may be up to 1-2 business days.

Contact Us

 
 

First Year (Freshman) Advising Contact Information

For appointments call:  (239) 590-7875 or (239) 745-4300 

Email:  freshmanadvising@fgcu.edu

Director Andrew Cinoman Ph.D.  590-7876 acinoman@fgcu.edu 
Assistant Director Ney Arias       745-4303  narias@fgcu.edu 
Assistant Director  Jelene Grace  590-7695  jgrace@fgcu.edu
Academic Counselor Christina Badali 745-4302  cbadali@fgcu.edu 
Academic Counselor Serina Bolinsky 590-1896  sbolinsky@fgcu.edu   
Academic Counselor Gillian Mayglothling 745-4306  gmayglothling@fgcu.edu   
      
      
Academic Counselor Rickey Williams 745-4304  rwilliams@fgcu.edu   
     
     
Athletic Advising  Brian Boveington 745-4225 bboveington@fgcu.edu  


Two office locations: 
McTarnaghan Hall 229 & Eagle Hall 4001  


Office hours: 

McTarnaghan Hall 229 Mon-Fri  8 AM - 5 PM

Eagle Hall 4001 Mon-Thur 8 AM - 7 PM & Fri 8 AM - 5PM
 

Stay connected:

 Synch eagle email to your smart phone

   Stay informed with Advising Text Alerts