skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

FGCU Alumni Association

Board of Directors


Thank you for your interest in joining the FGCU Alumni Association Board of Directors. We are pleased and proud that you are interested in helping to serve our mission to:

  • INVOLVE University graduates in fundamental University-related operations and programs by providing pertinent and relevant information.
  • INFORM the University of the progress and needs of its alumni in order that programs and services are developed to support graduates.
  • INSTILL pride in the graduates by promoting and assisting coordination of beneficial alumni programs.
  • ENCOURAGE alumni to contribute their time, talents and fiscal support of the University's academic programs, research and service opportunities.

Qualifications to become a member of the Board:

  • All persons who have graduated from FGCU are eligible for consideration for the voting members of the Board of Directors.
  • A member of the Alumni Association Board of Directors is selected to hold the position based on:
    • His/her commitment to Florida Gulf Coast University and the goals of the Alumni Association
    • Distinguished personal and/or vocational achievement
    • History of volunteerism within the University

Thank you for your interest in joining the FGCU Alumni Association Board of Directors. Please review our Board Responsibilities and then send the completed Board of Directors Nomination Form, a current resume and an optional three letters of support to the Office of Alumni Relations by e-mail, mail or fax to:

Florida Gulf Coast University
Alumni Relations - Attn: Kim Wallace
10501 FGCU Blvd. South, Fort Myers, FL 33965-6565
Fax: (239)590-7094


2013-2014 Board of Directors

Carlos Cavenago III, Esq. '00, Chair
Harry Casimir '13, Chair-Elect
Jennifer Laderer '02, Secretary
Kim Wallace '09, Executive Director, Ex-Officio
Committee Chairs  
Angela Bell '05, Fundraising Committee Chair
Paul Allen '98, Development Committee Chair
Jesse Bouchard '07, Membership Committee Chair
Cynthia Bennett '99, Board Member
Wilson G. Bradshaw, Ph. D University President, Ex-Officio
John Calabrese '08, Board Member
Juan Cubillo SGA President
Suzanne Decopain '04, Board Member
Michael Eovino '11, Board Member
Tiffany Esposito-Kittinger '09/'12 Board Member
Rachel Faramo '05 Board Member
Evan Flechsig '10, Board Member
Amanda Fortuna '05, Board Member
Kevin Gaffney '01 Board Member
Stefanie Ink '08, Board Member
Jeremy King '99, Board Member
John Kollar '04, Board Member
Ryan Kowadla '04, Board Member
Allie Krider '11, Board Member
Angela Kunkle '04, Past Board Chair
Frank Losada '10, Board Member
Victoria McConnell '02, '04, Board Member
Penny Mourer '00, Board Member
Michael Nachef '10, Board Member
Brad Phelps '03, Board Member
Drew Pierson '11, Board Member
Corey Smith '12, Board Member
Joseph Voelmle '09, Board Member
Melissa White '05, Board Member
Dr. Ron Toll University Provost, Ex-Officio
Link to FGCU's Facebook Link to FGCU's linked in