skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Business Applications

Network Services and Helpdesk

 
 

Network Services is responsible for the network backbone infrastructure and administrative computing resources. We manage and maintain network and e-mail account services for faculty, staff and students, security policies, server maintenance, Internet access, campus connectivity, spam filters, firewalls, and student housing network.

Network Services provides critical support to the FGCU campuses, maintaining the wired and wireless network access as well as key systems that support the daily functions of the University's faculty, staff and students. We strive to provide services and support that exceed our customers’ expectations and provide technical leadership and innovation to support the University's goals and the goals of all members of the University community.

The Helpdesk provides leadership and instills confidence through exceptional technology and assistance to our customers.

Helpdesk Location & Office Hours
Ben Hill Griffin Room 252
Monday thru Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Phone: (239) 590-1188
Helpdesk@fgcu.edu

 

Name Title Phone Office E-mail
Sven Hahues Director of Network Services (239) 590-1337 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 140 shahues@fgcu.edu
Tim Shannon Help Desk Supervisor (239) 590-1190 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 248 tshannon@fgcu.edu
Brian Chewning Computer Support Specialist (239) 590-1110 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 243 bchewning@fgcu.edu
Tony Dalton Server/Systems Administrator (239) 590-1138 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 128 tdalton@fgcu.edu
Bernard Davis Senior Computer Support Specialist (239) 590-1173 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 244 bdavis@fgcu.edu
Kendall Dulle Network Administrator (239) 590-1179 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 121 kdulle@fgcu.edu
Matt Karwowski Server/Systems Administrator (239) 745-4272 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 121 mkarwowski@fgcu.edu
Casey Keller Computer Support Specialist (239) 590-1187 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 247 ckeller@fgcu.edu
Shashank S Kumar Network Administrator (239) 590-7448 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 126 skumar@fgcu.edu
Oscar Nieves Martir Computer Support Specialist (239) 590-1181 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 246 onmartir@fgcu.edu
Javier Moncada Help Desk Technician (239) 590-1186 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 252 jmoncada@fgcu.edu
Angel Molina Help Desk Technician (239) 590-1186 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 252 amolina@fgcu.edu
Clinton Nitz Computer Support Specialist (239) 590-1569 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 249 cnitz@fgcu.edu
Dan Petras Network Administrator (239) 590-1235 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 131 dpetras@fgcu.edu
Cindy Presson Enterprise Applications Trainer (239) 745-4438 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 250 cpresson@fgcu.edu
Robert Rojas Server/Systems Administrator (239) 590-1506 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 129 rmrojas@fgcu.edu
Robert Rojas Help Desk Technician 745-4337 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 252 rrojas@fgcu.edu
Michelle Santos Help Desk Support Assistant (239) 590-1180 Ben Hill Griffin Hall 246 micsantos@fgcu.edu