skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Bower School of Music

Faculty

 
 

Cathy Albergo, Ed.D.

Director, Center for the Arts. Bower School of Music; Art and Theatre Programs
Phone: (239) 590-7374
E-Mail: calbergo@fgcu.edu
Office: Music Building 203


Photo of Jason Bahr Jason Bahr, D.M.

Music Composition and Theory, Assistant Professor of Music
Phone: (239) 590-1364
E-Mail: jbahr@fgcu.edu
Office: Music Building 221


Michael Baron, DMA Michael Baron, D.M.A.

Head of Keyboard Studies, Professor of Music
Phone: (239) 590-7209
E-Mail: mbaron@fgcu.edu
Office: Music Building 212


Trent R. Brown, D.M.A. Trent R. Brown, D.M.A.

Choral Activities, Assistant Professor of Music
Phone: (239) 590-1266
E-Mail: trbrown@fgcu.edu
Office: Music Building 116


Rod M. Chesnutt, Ph.D. Rod M. Chesnutt, Ph.D.

Head of Instrumental Studies, Winds Ensembles, Associate Professor of Music
Phone: (239) 590-7188
E-Mail: rchesnut@fgcu.edu
Office: Music Building 121


David Cole, D.M.A.

Orchestral Activities, Visiting Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1490
E-Mail: dccole@fgcu.edu
Office: Music Building 117


Jeanie Darnell, D.M.A. Jeanie Darnell, D.M.A.

Head of Vocal Studies, Associate Professor of Music
Phone: (239) 590-7548
E-Mail: jdarnell@fgcu.edu
Office: Music Building 213


Christopher Endrinal, Ph.D.

Visiting Instructor, Theory
Phone: (239) 590-7627
E-Mail: cendrinal@fgcu.edu
Office: Music Building 220


Debra Hess, Ph.D. Debra Hess, Ph.D.

Music History, Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1512
E-Mail: dhess@fgcu.edu
Office: Music Building 215


Joanna Hoch

Event Coordinator
Phone: (239) 745-4268
E-Mail: jhoch@fgcu.edu
Office: AC 101


Photo of Troy Jones Troy V. Jones, M.M.E.

Athletic Bands, Music Education, Percussion, Instructor of Music
Phone: (239) 590-1244
E-Mail: tvjones@fgcu.edu
Office: Music Building 118


Photo of Louise Patrick, Ph.D. Louise Patrick, Ph.D.

Head of Music Education, Associate Professor of Music
Phone: (239) 590-1377
E-Mail: lpatrick@fgcu.edu
Office: Music Building 115


Michael Rohrbacher, Ph.D., MT-BC

Associate Professor, Music Therapy
Phone: (239) 590-7472
E-Mail: mrohrbacher@fgcu.edu
Office: Music Mod 7