Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting https://get.adobe.com/reader.

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at adaptive@fgcu.edu or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Biology (B.S)

Biology (B.S)

Faculty

 
 

Phillip Allman

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7974
E-Mail: pallman@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 121


Kathryne Byrne-Bailey

Assistant Professor, Microbiology
Phone: (239) 745-4416
E-Mail: kbbailey@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 217


Dean Croshaw

Associate Professor and Program Leader, Biology BA
Phone: (239) 590-7428
E-Mail: dcroshaw@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 250


Randall Cross Randall Cross

Associate Professor - Biology Coordinator
Phone: (239) 590-7545
E-Mail: rcross@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 116


Marilyn Cruz-Alvarez Marilyn Cruz-Alvarez

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7237
E-Mail: malvarez@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 257


Jan DeJarnette Jan DeJarnette

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7563
E-Mail: jdejarne@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 122


Nora Demers Nora Demers

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7211
E-Mail: ndemers@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 218


Talal El-Hefnawy

Assistant Professor and Program Leader, Biology-Accelerated BS
Phone: (239) 590-7566
E-Mail: telhefnawy@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 201


Robert Erdman Robert Erdman

Associate Professor and Biology BS Program Leader
Phone: (239) 590-7503
E-Mail: rerdman@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 123


Anna Goebel Anna Goebel

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7431
E-Mail: agoebel@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 118


Felicia Goulet-Miller

Instructor II, Biology
Phone: (239) 590-1514
E-Mail: fmiller@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 455


Charles Gunnels

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7210
E-Mail: cgunnels@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 217


John Herman

Assistant Professor, Biology
Phone: (239) 590-1880
E-Mail: jherman@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 216


Robert Humphries

Instructor
Phone: (239) 590-7599
E-Mail: rhumphries@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 229


Sharon Isern Sharon Isern

Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7438
E-Mail: sisern@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 304


Bette Jackson Bette Jackson

Associate Professor, Biology
Phone: (239) 590-7259
E-Mail: bjackson@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 222


Kerry Lee

Assistant Professor, Human Biology
Phone: (239) 745-4415
E-Mail: kerlee@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 449


Scott Michael Scott Michael

Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7439
E-Mail: smichael@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 307


Mustafa Mujtaba Mustafa Mujtaba

Assistant Professor of Microbiology
Phone: (239) 590-7357
E-Mail: mmujtaba@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 117


Antoine Nicolas

Assistant Professor, Biology
Phone: (239) 590-1264
E-Mail: anicolas@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 248


Matthew Palmtag

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-1263
E-Mail: mpalmtag@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 229


Cliff Renk Cliff Renk

Professor and Chair, Department of Biological Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7482
E-Mail: crenk@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 219


Lyndsay Rhodes

Assistant Professor, Biology
Phone: (239) 590-7244
E-Mail: lrhodes@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 254


Roderick Rolle

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 745-4484
E-Mail: rrolle@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 461D


Martha Rosenthal Martha Rosenthal

Professor, Neuroscience/Physiology
Phone: (239) 590-7220
E-Mail: martha@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 256


William Sanders

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7639
E-Mail: wsanders@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 211


Diana Schultz

Visiting Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-1256
E-Mail: dschultz@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 461B


Stacey Stroud

Executive Secretary
Phone: (239) 590-7153
E-Mail: sstroud@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 245


Takashi Ueda Takashi Ueda

Associate Professor and Program Leader BS Biotechnology
Phone: (239) 590-7236
E-Mail: tueda@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 253