Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting https://get.adobe.com/reader.

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at adaptive@fgcu.edu or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Dept. of Communication and Philosophy

Dept. of Communication and Philosophy

Faculty and Staff

 
 

Kevin Aho

Professor of Philosophy and Chair, Department of Communication & Philosophy
Phone: (239) 590-7422
E-Mail: kaho@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 220


Mohamad Al-Hakim

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7352
E-Mail: malhakim@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 105


Farshad Aminian Farshad Aminian-Tankei

Associate Professor of Media Studies
Phone: (239) 590-7963
E-Mail: faminian@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 214


Jon Braddy

Assistant Professor and Program Leader for Communication
Phone: (239) 590-7252
E-Mail: jbraddy@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 205


Judd Cribbs

Assistant Professor, Interim Journalism Program Leader, Fall 2014
Phone: (239) 590-7222
E-Mail: jcribbs@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 111


Carolyn Culbertson

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 745-4238
E-Mail: cculbertson@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 204


Gopal Guptal

Assistant Professor, Religion
E-Mail: ggupta@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 213A


Margaret Hambrick

Professor, Communication
Phone: (239) 590-7369
E-Mail: mhambrick@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 151B


Brandon Hollingshed

Instructor, Interdisciplinary Studies and Civic Engagement
Phone: (239) 590-1369
E-Mail: bhollingshead@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 208


Michael Kennedy

Visiting Instructor
Public Relations/Communication
Phone: (239) 590-1877
E-Mail: mwkennedy@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 450


EunYoung Lee

Assistant Professor, Communication
Phone: (239) 745-4266
E-Mail: elee@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 104


Miles Mancini

Instructor III
Phone: (239) 590-7442
E-Mail: mmancini@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 202


Katie McEwan

Executive Secretary, Communication & Philosophy
Phone: (239) 590-7263
E-Mail: kmcewan@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 220


Lyn Millner

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7257
E-Mail: lmillner@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 109


Pamela Nulman

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-7028
E-Mail: pnulman@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 207B


Eric Otto

Associate Professor, Director of General Education
Phone: (239) 590-7250
E-Mail: eotto@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 228


Amanda Parke

Instructor I
Internship Coordinator
Phone: (239) 590-7833
E-Mail: aparke@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 151A


Bethany Petry

Visiting Assistant Professor, Communication
Phone: (239) 745-4409
E-Mail: bpetry@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 207B


Ricky Pires

Director, Wings of Hope
Phone: (239) 777-1108
E-Mail: rpires@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 247


Jeff Riley

Assistant Professor, Journalism
Phone: (239) 590-7546
E-Mail: jeriley@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 116


Maria Roca

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7185
E-Mail: mroca@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 203


Elena Ruiz

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (239) 590-7232
E-Mail: eruiz@fgcu.edu
Office: Modular 1 - 3


Sachiko Tankei-Aminian Sachiko Tankei-Aminian

Associate Professor, Communication
Phone: (239) 590-7895
E-Mail: stankeia@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 215


Mary Walch Mary Walch

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7149
E-Mail: mwalch@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 230


Sam Walch

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7441
E-Mail: swalch@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 117


Glenn Whitehouse

Associate Professor, Philosophy
Phone: (239) 590-7218
E-Mail: gwhiteho@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 106