Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting https://get.adobe.com/reader.

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at adaptive@fgcu.edu or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Department of Language and Literature

Department of Language and Literature

Faculty and Staff

 
 

Jill Allen Jill Allen

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7698
E-Mail: jallen@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 115


Kevin Allen Kevin Allen

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7973
E-Mail: kallen@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 114


Pete Bishop

Visiting Instructor
E-Mail: pbishop@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 245


Carol Bledsoe

Instructor III and Director of the Writing Center
Phone: (239) 590-7251
E-Mail: cbledsoe@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 202A


Sheila Bolduc-Simpson Sheila Bolduc-Simpson

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7810
E-Mail: sbolduc@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 216


James Brock James Brock

Professor
20th century British and American literature
Phone: (239) 590-7171
E-Mail: jbrock@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 227


Barbara Compagnucci

Instructor I
E-Mail: bcompagnucci@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 207D


Lori Cornelius

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7713
E-Mail: lcorneli@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 201A


Molly Creeger

Executive Secretary
Phone: (239) 590-7198
E-Mail: mcreeger@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 220A


Mary Crone-Romanovski

Assistant Professor and Program Leader, English BA
Eighteenth-Century British Literature and Culture
Phone: (239) 590-7157
E-Mail: mromanovski@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 131


Tom DeMarchi Tom DeMarchi

Instructor and Director of the Sanibel Island Writers Conference
Phone: (239) 590-7421
E-Mail: tdemarch@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 242


Allison Dieppa

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-1355
E-Mail: amdieppa@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 108B


Jason Elek

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-1105
E-Mail: jelek@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 241


Delphine Gras

Associate Professor and Foreign Languages Coordinator
Literature and Culture of the Americas and the African Diaspora
Phone: (239) 590-1511
E-Mail: dgras@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 212


Conan Griffin

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-1454
E-Mail: cgriffin@fgcu.edu
Office: Biscayne Hall 1355


Julianna Griffin

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-1456
E-Mail: jgriffin@fgcu.edu
Office: SVOSP 2002


Ron Hefner Ron Hefner

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7175
E-Mail: rhefner@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 112


Sue Henshon Sue Henshon

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-7547
E-Mail: shenshon@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 127


Heather Humann

Instructor I
E-Mail: hhumann@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 207G


Kimberly Jackson Kimberly Jackson

Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Language & Literature
20th Century Horror, 19th Century British literature and literary theory
Phone: (239) 590-7423
E-Mail: kjackson@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 219


Christopher Jeannot

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 745-4317
E-Mail: cjeannot@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 207E


Joyce LaOrden

Instructor I
Spanish
Phone: (239) 590-1453
E-Mail: jlaorden@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 207C


Laci Mattison

Assistant Professor
20th Century British Literature
Phone: (239) 745-4319
E-Mail: lmattison@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 133


Sandra Mattoni

Visiting Instructor
Phone: (239) 590-7354
E-Mail: smattoni@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 213A


Myra Mendible Myra Mendible

Professor
Comparative Literary and Cultural Studies
Phone: (239) 590-7182
E-Mail: mendible@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 209


Jesse Millner

Instructor III
Phone: (239) 590-7228
E-Mail: jmillner@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 107


Clay Motley

Honors Program Director
Phone: (239) 590-7440
E-Mail: cmotley@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 155


Patrick Niner

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-7184
E-Mail: pniner@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 108C


Marta Ramos Marta Ramos

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7353
E-Mail: mramos@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 231


Marianela Rivera

Assistant Professor
Spanish
Phone: (239) 590-4318
E-Mail: marrivera@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 229


Linda Rowland

Instructor III and Director of Composition
Phone: (239) 590-7254
E-Mail: lrowland@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 221


Karen Ryan

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-7161
E-Mail: kryan@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 207H


Tatiana Schuss

Instructor
French
Phone: (239) 590-7271
E-Mail: tschuss@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 213B


Thomas Stefaniuk

Assistant Professor
German
Phone: (239) 590-7653
E-Mail: tstefaniuk@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 135


Masami Sugimori

Assistant Professor
American Literature
Phone: (239) 590-7356
E-Mail: msugimori@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 132


Paul Szczesny

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-1472
E-Mail: pszczesn@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 226


Angel Taylor

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-7942
E-Mail: ataylor@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 108A


Karen Tolchin Karen Tolchin

Associate Professor
Contemporary American literature and film and Creative Writing
Phone: (239) 590-7418
E-Mail: ktolchin@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 134


Fiona Tolhurst

Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, English MA
Literature and culture of medieval Europe
Phone: (239) 590-7262
E-Mail: ftolhurst@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 210


Rebecca Totaro Rebecca Totaro

Professor
Literature and culture of early modern England
Phone: (239) 590-7180
E-Mail: rtotaro@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 211


Amy Towne

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7376
E-Mail: atowne@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 128


Kristine Tullo

Instructor I
E-Mail: ktullo@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 207F


Emily Woolf Vallier

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-1474
E-Mail: evallier@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 201A


Elizabeth Weatherford

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-7773
E-Mail: eweatherford@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 244