skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Department of Language and Literature

Faculty and Staff

 
 

Jill Allen Jill Allen

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7698
E-Mail: jallen@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 115


Kevin Allen Kevin Allen

Instructor
Phone: (239) 590-7973
E-Mail: kallen@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 114


Carol Bledsoe

Instructor III and Director of the Writing Center
Phone: (239) 590-7251
E-Mail: cbledsoe@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 202A


Sheila Bolduc-Simpson Sheila Bolduc-Simpson

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7810
E-Mail: sbolduc@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 216


James Brock James Brock

Professor
20th century British and American literature
Phone: (239) 590-7171
E-Mail: jbrock@fgcu.edu
Office: RH - 227


Lori Cornelius

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7713
E-Mail: lcorneli@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 201A


Diane Cox

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-1473
E-Mail: dcox@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 226


Molly Creeger

Executive Secretary
Phone: (239) 590-7198
E-Mail: mcreeger@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 220A


Tom DeMarchi Tom DeMarchi

English Instructor and Director of the Sanibel Island Writers Conference
Phone: (239) 590-7421
E-Mail: tdemarch@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 242


Allison Dieppa

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-1355
E-Mail: amdieppa@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 108B


Jason Elek

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-1105
E-Mail: jelek@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 241


Jason Forrest

Visiting Instructor
Phone: 7454323
E-Mail: jforrest@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 245


Delphine Gras

Assistant Professor
20th century literature of the Americas and African Diaspora
Phone: (239) 590-1511
E-Mail: dgras@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 212


Conan Griffin

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-1454
E-Mail: cgriffin@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 207G


Julianna Griffin

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-1456
E-Mail: jgriffin@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 207F


D. Carlene Harwood

Visiting Instructor
Phone: 7454317
E-Mail: dharwood@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 108D


Ron Hefner Ron Hefner

English Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7175
E-Mail: rhefner@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 112


Sue Henshon Sue Henshon

English Instructor
Phone: (239) 590-7547
E-Mail: shenshon@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 127


Ryan Holt

Visiting Instructor
Phone: (239) 590-7504
E-Mail: rholt@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 464A


Kimberly Jackson Kimberly Jackson

Associate Professor of English and Interim Chair, Department of Language & Literature
19th Century British literature and literary theory
Phone: (239) 590-7423
E-Mail: kjackson@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 219


Joyce LaOrden

Instructor
Spanish
Phone: (239) 590-1453
E-Mail: jlaorden@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 207C


Melissa Lingle-Martin

Assistant Professor
Phone: 745-4319
E-Mail: mlingle-martin@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 133


Myra Mendible Myra Mendible

Professor of English
Contemporary literature and cultural studies
Phone: (239) 590-7182
E-Mail: mendible@fgcu.edu
Office: RH - 209


Jesse Millner

English Instructor III
Phone: (239) 590-7228
E-Mail: jmillner@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 107


Patrick Niner

Instructor I, Composition
Phone: (239) 590-7184
E-Mail: pniner@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 108C


Marta Ramos Marta Ramos

Assistant Professor, Program Coordinator Languages
Phone: (239) 590-7353
E-Mail: mramos@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 231


Marianela Rivera

Assistant Professor, Spanish
Phone: (239) 590-4318
E-Mail: marrivera@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 207D


Mary Romanovski

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7157
E-Mail: mromanovski@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 131


Linda Rowland

English Instructor III and Director of Composition
Phone: (239) 590-7254
E-Mail: lrowland@fgcu.edu
Office: RH - 221


Karen Ryan

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-7161
E-Mail: kryan@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 207H


Tatiana Schuss

Instructor, French
Phone: (239) 590-7271
E-Mail: tschuss@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 213B


Thomas Stefaniuk

Assistant Professor, German
Phone: (239) 590-7653
E-Mail: tstefaniuk@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 135


Masami Sugimori

Assistant Professor
American Literature
Phone: (239) 590-7356
E-Mail: msugimori@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 132


Timothy Sutton

Assistant Professor, Coordinator MA English
British and Irish modernism
Phone: (239) 590-1464
E-Mail: tsutton@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 229


Paul Szczesny

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-1472
E-Mail: pszczesn@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 226


Angel Taylor

Instructor, Composition
Phone: (239) 590-7942
E-Mail: ataylor@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 108A


Karen Tolchin Karen Tolchin

Associate Professor
Contemporary American literature and film and Creative Writing
Phone: (239) 590-7418
E-Mail: ktolchin@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 134


Fiona Tolhurst

Associate Professor, Medieval Literature
Phone: (239) 590-7262
E-Mail: ftolhurst@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 210


Rebecca Totaro Rebecca Totaro

Professor of English and English Program Coordinator
Literature and culture of early modern England
Phone: (239) 590-7180
E-Mail: rtotaro@fgcu.edu
Office: RH - 211


Amy Towne

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7376
E-Mail: atowne@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 128


Emily Woolf Vallier

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-1474
E-Mail: evallier@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 201A


Eduardo Villarreal

Visiting Instructor
Phone: (239) 590-7354
E-Mail: evillarreal@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 213A


Mollie Young

Visiting Instructor, English
Phone: (239) 590-7773
E-Mail: myoung@fgcu.edu
Office: RH 244