skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Department of Marine and Ecological Sciences

Faculty and Staff

 
 

Alayde Barbosa

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-7226
E-Mail: abarbosa@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 124


Brian Bovard Brian Bovard

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies, and Program Leader for Environmental Studies BA
Phone: (239) 590-7564
E-Mail: bbovard@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 119


Jim Bryan

Laboratory Manager
Phone: (239) 590-7225
E-Mail: jbryan@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 107


Mary Kay Cassani Mary Kay Cassani

Instructor III
Phone: (239) 590-7201
E-Mail: mcassani@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 124


Kim Charmatz

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7187
E-Mail: kcharmatz@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 464B


Peter Blaze Corcoran Peter Blaze Corcoran

Professor, Environmental Studies, and Director of the Center for Environmental and Sustainability Education
Phone: (239) 590-7166
E-Mail: pcorcora@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 213


Sarah Davis

Instructor I, Colloquium
Phone: (239) 590-7679
E-Mail: sdavis@fgcu.edu
Office: EH 214B


James Douglass

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1268
E-Mail: jdouglass@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 207


L. Donald Duke

Professor of Environmental Sciences and Policy
Phone: (239) 590-7542
E-Mail: ldduke@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 306


Edwin Everham Edwin Everham

Professor of Environmental Studies
Phone: (239) 590-7169
E-Mail: eeverham@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 220


Marguerite Forest

Assistant Professor, Joint Endowed Position with FGCU & the Conservancy of SW Florida in Environmental Education
Phone: (239) 590-7412
E-Mail: mforest@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 209


David Fugate David Fugate

Associate Professor of Marine Science
Phone: (239) 590-7136
E-Mail: dfugate@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 115


Frank Gable

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1558
E-Mail: fgable@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 464E


John Griffis

Associate Professor, Sidney and Berne Davis Endowed Chair in Landscape Design & Horticulture
Phone: (239) 590-1396
E-Mail: jgriffis@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 246


Bill Hammond

Professor Emeritus
E-Mail:
Office:


Anne Hartley

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7654
E-Mail: ahartley@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 212


Felix Jose

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1879
E-Mail: fjose@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 428


Jennifer MacBeth

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 745-4212
E-Mail: jmacbeth@fgcu.edu
Office: Modular 1 - 16


James MacDonald

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7429
E-Mail: jmacdona@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 208


Bill Mitsch

Eminent Scholar and Director, Everglades Wetland Research Park, Juliet C. Sproul Chair for Southwest Florida Habitat Restoration and Management
Phone: (239) 325-1365
E-Mail: wmitsch@fgcu.edu
Office: 110 Kapnick Center, 4940 Bayshore Drive, Naples, Florida 34112


Joanne Muller

Assistant Professor and Program Leader for Marine Science
Geology
Phone: (239) 590-1251
E-Mail: jmuller@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 435


Christal Niemeyer

Executive Secretary
Phone: (239) 590-7197
E-Mail: cniemeyer@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 443


Michael Parsons Michael Parsons

Professor of Marine Science and Director of Coastal Watershed Institute
Phone: (239) 590-7526
E-Mail: mparsons@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 433


Jessica Phillips

Instructor I, Colloquium
Phone: (239) 745-4293
E-Mail: jphillips@fgcu.edu
Office: Modular 1 - 21


Darren Rumbold Darren Rumbold

Professor of Marine Science and Director of the Vester Field Station
Phone: (239) 590-7527
E-Mail: drumbold@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 432


Michael Savarese Michael Savarese

Professor of Marine Science, and Program Leader Environmental Studies MA
Phone: (239) 590-7165
E-Mail: msavares@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 211


Brenda Thomas

Instructor I, Colloquium
Phone: (239) 590-1497
E-Mail: bthomas@fgcu.edu
Office: Modular 1 - 27


Serge Thomas Serge Thomas

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7148
E-Mail: sethomas@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 305


Gregory Tolley Gregory Tolley

Professor of Marine Science, Program Leader Enviornmental Sciences MS, and Chair Department of Marine & Ecological Studies
Phone: (239) 590-7206
E-Mail: gtolley@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 427


Haruka Urakawa

Laboratory Manager
Phone: (239) 745-4241
E-Mail: haurakawa@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 334


Toshi Urakawa

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1283
E-Mail: hurakawa@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 434


Andrew Wilkinson Andrew Wilkinson

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7393
E-Mail: awilkins@fgcu.edu
Office: Modular 1 - 2


Neil Wilkinson Neil Wilkinson

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7255
E-Mail: nwilkins@fgcu.edu
Office: Modular 1 - 22


Edward Wimberley Edward Wimberley

Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7752
E-Mail: twimber@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 212


Sasha Wohlpart

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7186
E-Mail: slinsin@fgcu.edu
Office: Modular 1 - 34


Li Zhang

Assistant Director, Research Programs
Phone: (239) 325-1364
E-Mail: lzhang@fgcu.edu
Office: 109 Kapnick Center, Naples FL