skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Department of Marine and Ecological Sciences

Faculty and Staff

 
 

Brian Bovard Brian Bovard

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies, and Program Leader for Environmental Studies BA
Phone: (239) 590-7564
E-Mail: bbovard@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 119


Mary Kay Cassani Mary Kay Cassani

Instructor III
Phone: (239) 590-7201
E-Mail: mcassani@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 124


Kim Charmatz

Assistant Professor
E-Mail: kcharmatz@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 460H


Peter Blaze Corcoran Peter Blaze Corcoran

Professor, Environmental Studies, and Director of the Center for Environmental and Sustainability Education
Phone: (239) 590-7166
E-Mail: pcorcora@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 213


James Douglass

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1268
E-Mail: jdouglass@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 207


L. Donald Duke

Professor of Environmental Sciences and Policy
Phone: (239) 590-7542
E-Mail: ldduke@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 306


Edwin Everham Edwin Everham

Professor of Environmental Studies
Phone: (239) 590-7169
E-Mail: eeverham@fgcu.edu
Office: Whitaker 220


Marguerite Forest

Assistant Professor, Joint Endowed Position with FGCU & the Conservancy of SW Florida in Environmental Education
Phone: (239) 590-7412
E-Mail: mforest@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 209


David Fugate David Fugate

Associate Professor of Marine Science
Phone: (239) 590-7136
E-Mail: dfugate@fgcu.edu
Office: Whitaker 115


Frank Gable

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1558
E-Mail: fgable@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB - 464 E


David Green

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7657
E-Mail: dgreen@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 124


John Griffis

Associate Professor, Sidney and Berne Davis Endowed Chair in Landscape Design & Horticulture
Phone: (239) 590-1396
E-Mail: jgriffis@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 246


Bill Hammond

Professor Emeritus
E-Mail:
Office:


Anne Hartley

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7654
E-Mail: ahartley@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 212


Felix Jose

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1879
E-Mail: fjose@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 428


Ai Ning Loh Ai Ning Loh

Associate Professor of Marine Science
Phone: (239) 590-7261
E-Mail: anloh@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 435


James MacDonald

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7429
E-Mail: jmacdona@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 208


Bill Mitsch

Eminent Scholar and Director, Everglades Wetland Research Park, Juliet C. Sproul Chair for Southwest Florida Habitat Restoration and Management
Phone: 239-325-1365
E-Mail: wmitsch@fgcu.edu
Office: 110 Kapnick Center, 4940 Bayshore Drive, Naples, Florida 34112


Joanne Muller

Assistant Professor and Program Leader for Marine Science
Geology
Phone: (239) 590-1251
E-Mail: jmuller@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 120


Christal Niemeyer

Executive Secretary
Phone: (239) 590-7197
E-Mail: cniemeyer@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 443


Michael Parsons Michael Parsons

Professor of Marine Science and Director of Coastal Watershed Institute
Phone: (239) 590-7526
E-Mail: mparsons@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 433


Darren Rumbold Darren Rumbold

Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7527
E-Mail: drumbold@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 432


Michael Savarese Michael Savarese

Professor of Marine Science, and Program Leader Environmental Studies MA
Phone: (239) 590-7165
E-Mail: msavares@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 427


Serge Thomas Serge Thomas

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7148
E-Mail: sethomas@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 305


Gregory Tolley Gregory Tolley

Professor of Marine Science, Program Leader Enviornmental Sciences MS, and Chair Department of Marine & Ecological Studies
Phone: (239) 590-7206
E-Mail: gtolley@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 212


Toshi Urakawa

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1283
E-Mail: hurakawa@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 434


Aswani Volety

Dean, College of Arts & Sciences and Professor of Marine Science and Director, Vester Marine Field Station
Phone: (239) 590-7216
E-Mail: avolety@fgcu.edu
Office: AB7 211


Andrew Wilkinson Andrew Wilkinson

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7393
E-Mail: awilkins@fgcu.edu
Office: Modular I - #2


Neil Wilkinson Neil Wilkinson

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7255
E-Mail: nwilkins@fgcu.edu
Office: MOD 1 Rm 22


Edward Wimberley Edward Wimberley

Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7752
E-Mail: twimber@fgcu.edu
Office: Whitaker 259


Sasha Wohlpart

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7186
E-Mail: slinsin@fgcu.edu
Office: Modular 1 - #18


Li Zhang

Assistant Director, Research Programs
Phone: (239) 325-1364
E-Mail: lzhang@fgcu.edu
Office: 109 Kapnick Center, Naples FL