skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Dept of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Faculty and Staff

 
 

Paul Bartrop

Professor of History & Director of The Center for Judaic, Holocaust, & Genocide Studies
Phone: (239) 590-7239
E-Mail: pbartrop@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 332


Erik Carlson Erik Carlson

Associate Professor of History
Phone: (239) 590-7596
E-Mail: ecarlson@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 190


Michael S. Cole

Assistant Professor / History Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (239) 590-7394
E-Mail: mcole@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 191


Felicidad Noemi Creagan Felicidad Noemi Creagan

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-7426
E-Mail: fcreagan@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 464F


Joseph Cudjoe, Ph.D. Joseph Cudjoe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7160
E-Mail: jcudjoe@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 179


Frances Davey

Assistant Professor, History
Phone: (239) 590-1271
E-Mail: fdavey@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 195


Kristine De Welde, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Director of General Education-Undergraduate Studies
Phone: (239) 590-7191
E-Mail: kdewelde@fgcu.edu
Office: AB5 214-F


Mari DeWees, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1468
E-Mail: mdewees@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 177


Melodie H. Eichbauer

Assistant Professor of Medieval History & Program Leader for History BA
Phone: (239) 590-1245
E-Mail: meichbauer@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 188


Alison Elgart Alison Elgart

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7562
E-Mail: aelgart@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 251


Michael Epple Michael Epple

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7173
E-Mail: mepple@fgcu.edu
Office: Library - 453


Nicola Foote Nicola Foote

Associate Professor of Latin American History
Phone: (239) 590-7368
E-Mail: nfoote@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 192


Deeb Kitchen

Sociology
Phone: (239) 590-1271
E-Mail: dkitchen@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 183


Joan E. Manley, Ph.D. Joan E. Manley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chair - Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7366
E-Mail: jmanley@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 184


Michael McDonald Michael McDonald

Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7212
E-Mail: mmcdonal@fgcu.edu
Office: Whitaker 249


Jan-Martijn Meij Jan-Martijn Meij, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Sociology Program Leader
Phone: (239) 590-1884
E-Mail: jmeij@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 178


Simone O'Bryan, Ph.D.

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-1512
E-Mail: sobryan@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 193


Scott Rohrer

Instructor I, History
Phone: (239) 590-7258
E-Mail: srohrer@fgcu.edu
Office: Mod 1 #20


Eric Strahorn

Associate Professor of History
Phone: (239) 590-7214
E-Mail: estraho@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 187


Habtamu Tegegne

Assistant Professor of African History
Phone: (239) 590-7561
E-Mail: htegegne@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 189


Matthew Vivyan

Visiting Instructor
Phone: 239-745-4234
E-Mail: mvivyan@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 194


Katherine Wahlberg

Instructor
Phone: (239) 590-1413
E-Mail: kwahlber@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 464G


Irvin D.S. Winsboro

Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7176
E-Mail: iwinsbor@fgcu.edu
Office: Library 333