Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Music Programs

Music Programs

Faculty & Staff

 
 

Cathy Albergo, Ed.D.

Director, Bower School of Music & the Arts
Professor of Music: Piano, Piano Pedagogy
Phone: (239) 590-7374
E-Mail: calbergo@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 203


Photo of Jason Bahr Jason Bahr, D.M.

Assistant Professor of Music
Music Theory, Composition
Phone: (239) 590-1364
E-Mail: jbahr@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 221


Michael Baron, DMA Michael Baron, D.M.A.

The Myra & Van Williams Distinguished Professor of Music
Head of Keyboard Studies: Piano, Piano Ensemble
Phone: (239) 590-7209
E-Mail: mbaron@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 212


Trent R. Brown, D.M.A. Trent R. Brown, D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Music
Choral Director, Conducting
Phone: (239) 590-1266
E-Mail: trbrown@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 215


Rod M. Chesnutt, Ph.D. Rod M. Chesnutt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Music
Head of Instrumental Studies: Director of Bands, Conducting
Phone: (239) 590-7188
E-Mail: rchesnut@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 121


Thomas M. Cimarusti, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Music
Phone: (239) 590-1512
E-Mail: tcimarusti@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 116


Jeanie Darnell, D.M.A. Jeanie Darnell, D.M.A.

Professor of Music
Head of Vocal Studies: Voice, Vocal Pedagogy
Phone: (239) 590-7548
E-Mail: jdarnell@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 213


Christopher Endrinal, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Music
Music Theory, Aural Skills
Phone: (239) 590-7627
E-Mail: cendrinal@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 220


Patricia Gingras, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Music
Phone: (239) 590-1377
E-Mail: pgingras@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 115


Pam Harkins

Music Program Coordinator
Phone: (239) 590-7851
E-Mail: pharkins@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 204


Joanna Hoch

Events Coordinator, Bower School of Music & the Arts
Phone: (239) 745-4268
E-Mail: jhoch@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 115


Photo of Troy Jones Troy V. Jones, M.M.E.

Instructor of Music
Director of Athletic Bands, Assistant Director of Bands, Percussion
Phone: (239) 590-1244
E-Mail: tvjones@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 118


Mary Larkin

Executive Secretary, Music
Phone: (239) 590-7292
E-Mail: marlarkin@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 202


Michael Rohrbacher, Ph.D., MT-BC

Associate Professor of Music
Head of Music Therapy: Music Therapy, World Music
Phone: (239) 590-7472
E-Mail: mrohrbacher@fgcu.edu
Office: Music Modular 7


Kyle Szabo

Assistant Professor of Music
Orchestra Director
Phone: (239) 590-1490
E-Mail: kszabo@fgcu.edu
Office: MUS 117