Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting https://get.adobe.com/reader.

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at adaptive@fgcu.edu or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
College of Health Professions and Social Work

College of Health Professions and Social Work

Faculty and Staff Directory

 
 

Mitch Cordova Mitchell L. Cordova, PhD, ATC, FNATA, FACSM

Professor & Dean, College of Health Professions and Social Work
Phone: (239) 590-7451
E-Mail: mcordova@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 438B


Joan Glacken Joan Glacken, EdD, MT (ASCP)

Professor & Associate Dean - Health Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7498
E-Mail: jglacken@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 438D


Brian Bossak Brian Bossak, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor & Chair - Health Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7495
E-Mail: bbossak@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 437


Mary Hart, MSW, PhD

Assistant Professor, Chair & MSW Coordinator - Social Work
Phone: (239) 590-7825
Phone: 239-590-7825
E-Mail: mhart@fgcu.edu
Office: Merwin Hall 134A


Madelyn L. Isaacs, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair - Counseling
Phone: (239) 590-7785
E-Mail: misaacs@fgcu.edu
Office: Merwin Hall - 285/86


Anne Nolan Anne Nolan, PhD, RN

Director & Associate Professor, School of Nursing
E-Mail: anolan@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 307


Eric Shamus Eric Shamus, PhD, DPT, CSCS

Associate Professor & Chair, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-1418
E-Mail: eshamus@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 435


Theresa Aguiar

Executive Secretary - Department of Social Work
Phone: (239) 590-7825
E-Mail: taguiar@fgcu.edu
Office: MH131-A


Denise Allen, MHS, OT/L CHT

Visiting Instructor
Phone: (239) 590-7556
E-Mail: deallen@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 444


Michelle Angeletti Michelle Angeletti, MSW, PhD

Associate Professor - Health Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7499
E-Mail: mangelet@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 338


Molli Bachenberg, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor - Counseling
Phone: (239) 590-7798
E-Mail: mbachenberg@fgcu.edu
Office: Merwin Hall 287


Brigitte Belanger, DSc, OTR/L

Assistant Professor - Department of Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7508
E-Mail: bbelanger@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 417


Brendan Bevins, MS

Academic Advisor I - Special Population
Phone: (239) 590-7670
E-Mail: bbevins@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 213B


Stephen Black Stephen Black, DSc, PT, ATC, CSCS

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-1281
E-Mail: sblack@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 329


Michele Bolduc, MA Michele Bolduc, MA

Visiting Instructor I - Community Health
Community Health
Phone: 239-745-4314
E-Mail: mbolduc@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 207A


Belinda Bruster, PhD, LCSW

Assistant Professor - Social Work
Phone: (239) 590-7826
E-Mail: bbruster@fgcu.edu
Office: Merwin Hall 145


Tony Burkett Tony Burkett, MS

Instructor II - Health Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7500
E-Mail: tburkett@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 407


Laura Carlton Laura Carlton, BA

Executive Secretary - Department of Health Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7495
E-Mail: lcarlton@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 436


Lori D. Carroll Lori D. Carroll, MSW, LCSW

Field Education Coordinator & Instructor I - Social Work
Phone: (239) 590-7726
E-Mail: lcarroll@fgcu.edu
Office: Merwin Hall, 142


Melinda Coffey MeLinda Coffey

Office Manager - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7530
E-Mail: mcoffey@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 434


Maria Colmer Maria Colmer, OTD, OTR/L

Associate Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7555
E-Mail: mcolmer@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 446


Jason Craddock Jason Craddock, EdD, ATC, LAT, CSCS

Assistant Professor & Director, Athletic Training Program
Phone: (239) 590-7535
E-Mail: jcraddoc@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 415


Charles Daramola, EdD, MBA, CHES

Assistant Professor & Director, Community Health Program
Phone: (239) 590-1851
E-Mail: cdaramola@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 410


Paula Davis-Huffman, DNP, ANP-BC, PNP-BC Emeritus CCRN

Assistant Professor - Nursing
E-Mail: phuffman@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 424


Ellen Donald Ellen Donald, PhD, PT

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7531
E-Mail: ekwill@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 326


Loureen Smart Downes Loureen Smart Downes, PhD, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor & Nurse Practitioner Program Director
E-Mail: ldownes@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 309


Tina Ellis Tina Ellis, MSN, RN, CTN

Instructor I - Nursing
E-Mail: tellis@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 306


Ahmed Elokda Ahmed Elokda, PhD, PT, FAACVPR

Associate Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7534
E-Mail: aelokda@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 418


Amanda Evans, EdD, MSW

Assistant Professor - Social Work
Phone: (239) 590-7829
E-Mail: aevans@fgcu.edu
Office: Merwin Hall 137


Maxine Faatz, BS

Academic Advisor I - Students with last names beginning in M-R
Phone: (239) 590-7718
E-Mail: mfaatz@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 213C


Sarah Fabrizi, PhD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-1854
E-Mail: sfabrizi@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 338


Joan Faris Joan Faris, MS, RD

Instructor III - Health Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7501
E-Mail: jfaris@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 327


Thomas Felke, PhD, MSW

Assistant Professor & BSW Program Director- Social Work
Phone: (239) 590-7841
E-Mail: tfelke@fgcu.edu
Office: Merwin Hall 147


Shawn Felton, EdD, ATC, LAT Shawn Felton, EdD, ATC, LAT

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7529
E-Mail: sfelton@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 308


Abbe Finn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Coordinator of Programs - Counseling
Phone: (239) 590-7772
E-Mail: afinn@fgcu.edu
Office: Merwin Hall - 281


Holly Fitch, BS

Advisor I - Students with last names beginning with E-L
Phone: (239) 590-7456
E-Mail: hfitch@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 213-G


JoAnn Forte

Program Assistant - Kleist Health Education Center
Phone: (239) 590-7459
E-Mail: jforte@fgcu.edu
Office: KHEC


Maureen Franey, BS

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Phone: (239) 590-7451
E-Mail: mfraney@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 438C


Brenda Gaynor, MA

Academic Advisor - Nursing
E-Mail: bgaynor@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 213-F


Silvia Guerrero, M.A., MTh

Academic Advisor I - Students with last names names beginning A-D
Phone: (239) 590-7455
E-Mail: sguerrero@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 213


Valerie Hahn Valerie Hahn, MSN, ACNP-BC

Instructor I - Nursing
E-Mail: vhahn@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 420


Anne Weller Hansen, MBA

Business Manager - Health Professions and Social Work
Phone: (239) 590-7462
E-Mail: awhansen@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 438E


Anne Harner, Ed.D., MSN, RN

Assistant Professor - Nursing
E-Mail: aharner@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 427


Robert Hawkes, MSPA, PA-C Robert Hawkes, MSPA, PA-C

Founding Program Director of Physician Assistant Studies
Phone: 239-745-4417
E-Mail: rhawkes@fgcu.edu
Office: MAR 208


Denise Heinemann Denise Heinemann, DrPH, RN

Associate Professor Emerita - Health Sciences
E-Mail: deniseh@fgcu.edu
Office:


Kelley Henderson. M.Ed., ATC, LAT

Instructor II & Clinical Coordinator, Athletic Training Program
Phone: (239) 745-4205
E-Mail: khenderson@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 429


Barbara Hess Barbara Hess, MA

Instructor II & Clinical Coordinator, Exercise Science Program
Phone: (239) 590-7539
E-Mail: bmcaloos@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 320


Kim Hobart Kim Hobart

Office Manager - Nursing
E-Mail: khobart@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 303A


Russell Hogg Russell Hogg, PhD

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7553
E-Mail: rhogg@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 334


Lynn Hooker

Executive Secretary - Nursing
E-Mail: lhooker@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb hall 303B


Dennis Hunt Dennis Hunt, Ed.D., CSCS

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7536
E-Mail: dhunt@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 428


Nickeisha Hutchinson, BA Nickeisha Hutchinson, BA

Laboratory Assistant - Nursing
E-Mail: nhutchinson@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 340-A


Lynn Jaffe Lynn Jaffe, ScD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Associate Professor & Director, Occupational Therapy Program
Phone: (239) 745-4315
E-Mail: ljaffe@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 412


Nairruti Jani, PhD, LLM, MSW Nairruti Jani, PhD, LLM, MSW

Assistant Professor - Social Work
Phone: (239) 590-7828
E-Mail: njani@fgcu.edu
Office: Merwin Hall 143


Renee Jeffreys Renee Jeffreys, PhD, RCEP

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-1169
E-Mail: rjeffreysheil@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 422


Christina Jordan, MSW

Advisor I - Students with last names beginning in S-Z
Phone: (239) 590-7766
E-Mail: cjordan@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 213A


Colette Krupp C. Collette Krupp, BSc., OT/L

Faculty Assistant - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7557
E-Mail: ckrupp@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 449


Julie Kuhns, LCSW

Instructor I & Title IV E Coordinator - Social Work
Phone: (239) 590-7824
E-Mail: jkuhns@fgcu.edu
Office: Merwin Hall 144


Karen Landy Karen Landy, MS

Instructor III - Health Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7463
E-Mail: klandy@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 315


Michelle Leaver, BA

Executive Secretary - Counseling
Phone: 239-745-4273
E-Mail: mleaver@fgcu.edu
Office: Merwin Hall 241C


Melissa Lynn Melissa Lynn, MSN, RN, CMSRN

Instructor I - Nursing
E-Mail: mlynn@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 443


Renee McFarland, Ed.D

Executive Director - Kleist Health Education Center
Phone: (239) 590-7502
E-Mail: rmcfarla@fgcu.edu
Office: KHEC


Margaret McGough, M.Ed

Health Educator - Kleist Health Education Center
Phone: (239) 590-7458
E-Mail: mmcgough@fgcu.edu
Office: KHEC


Yong-Taek Min, DBA, MSTM, MA Yong-Taek Min, DBA, MSTM, MA

Visiting Assistant Professor - Health Sciences
Health Services Administration
Phone: 239-745-4419
E-Mail: ytmin@fgcu.edu
Office: MAR 207B


Karen Mock Karen Mock, M.S., OT/L

Assistant Professor & Clinical Coordinator, Occupational Therapy Program
Phone: (239) 590-7552
E-Mail: kmock@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 409


Elizabeth Murray Elizabeth Murray, PhD, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor & Nurse Educator Program Director
E-Mail: emurray@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 322


Edwin Myers Edwin Myers, OTD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7551
E-Mail: emyers@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 405


Rose Pignataro Rose Pignataro, PhD, DPT, CWS

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 745-4312
E-Mail: rpignataro@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 408


Peter Reuter Peter Reuter, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7512
E-Mail: preuter@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 419


Shirley Ruder Shirley Ruder, EdD, RN

Edith Potter Deats Professor - Nursing
E-Mail: sruder@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 313


Russ Sabella, Ph.D.

Professor - Counseling
Phone: (239) 590-7782
E-Mail: rsabella@fgcu.edu
Office: Merwin Hall - 284


Tammy Sadighi, DNP, ARNP-FNP, MBA

Assistant Professor - Nursing
E-Mail: tsadighi@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 330


Wanda Smith Wanda Smith

Office Manager - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7550
E-Mail: wsmith@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 413


Rosann Spiegel, JD, DNAP, CRNA

Assistant Professor and Nurse Anesthesia Program Director
E-Mail: rspiegel@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 323


Halcyon St. Hill Halcyon St. Hill, EdD, MS, MLS(ACSP), FASAHP

Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7496
E-Mail: hsthill@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 339


Pamela St. Laurent Pamela St. Laurent, EdD, MT(ASCP)

Instructor I - Health Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7452
E-Mail: pstlaure@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 448


Jo Stecher Jo Stecher, PhD, RN, CCTC

Assistant Professor & Assistant Program Director - BSN Program - Nursing
E-Mail: jstecher@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 321


Sonnie Straw

Executive Secretary - Academic Advising
Phone: (239) 590-7391
E-Mail: sstraw@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 213


Kathleen Swanick Kathleen Swanick, DPT, MS, OCS

Instructor II - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7538
E-Mail: kswanick@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 311


Verner Swanson, MSPT

Visiting Instructor I - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7553
E-Mail: vswanson@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 432


Cheryl Swayne, EdD, MN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor
E-Mail: chswayne@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 431


Arie van Duijn Arie van Duijn, EdD, PT, OCS

Associate Professor & Director, Physical Therapy Program
Phone: (239) 590-7537
E-Mail: avanduij@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 421


Jacqueline van Duijn Jacqueline van Duijn, DPT, OCS, DCE

Instructor II & Director of Clinical Education (DCE) - Physical Therapy
Phone: (239) 590-7532
E-Mail: jvanduij@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 411


Mollie Venglar Mollie Venglar, DSC, MSPT, NCS

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7559
E-Mail: mvenglar@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 324


Judith Walters, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor - Nursing
E-Mail: jwalters@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 305


Gretchen Warn, BS Gretchen Warn, BS

Graduate Program Assistant - Nursing
E-Mail: gwarn@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 303C


Donna Wolf Donna Wolf, MSN, RN

Instructor II - Nursing
E-Mail: dwolf@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 430


Susan Young, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor - Nursing
E-Mail: syoung@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 442


Lori Zallie, BA

Executive Secretary - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: 239-745-4255
E-Mail: lzallie@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 434-B


Julie Zemplinski Julie Zemplinski, MSH, MS, CLS (NCA), MT (ASCP)

Instructor III & Program Director - Clinical Laboratory Science
Phone: (239) 590-7453
E-Mail: jhammerl@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 404