skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Physical Therapy (D.P.T)

Faculty/Staff Directory

 
 
Chair

Eric Shamus Eric Shamus, PhD, DPT, CSCS

Associate Professor & Chair, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-1418
E-Mail: eshamus@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 435

Program Director

Arie van Duijn Arie van Duijn, EdD, PT, OCS

Associate Professor & Program Director - Physical Therapy
Phone: (239) 590-7537
E-Mail: avanduij@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 421

Faculty

Stephen Black Stephen Black, DSc, PT, ATC, CSCS

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-1281
E-Mail: sblack@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 329


Ellen Donald Ellen Donald, MS, PT

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7531
E-Mail: ekwill@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 326


Ahmed Elokda Ahmed Elokda, PhD, PT, FAACVPR

Associate Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7534
E-Mail: aelokda@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 418


Russell Hogg Russell Hogg, PhD

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7553
E-Mail: rhogg@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 334


Rose Pignataro Rose Pignataro, PhD, DPT, CWS

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 745-4312
E-Mail: rpignataro@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 408


Kathleen Swanick Kathleen Swanick, DPT, MS, OCS

Instructor II - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7538
E-Mail: kswanick@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 311


Verner Swanson, MSPT

Visiting Instructor I - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7553
E-Mail: vswanson@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 432


Jacqueline van Duijn Jacqueline van Duijn, DPT, OCS, DCE

Instructor II & Director of Clinical Education (DCE) - Physical Therapy
Phone: (239) 590-7532
E-Mail: jvanduij@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 411


Mollie Venglar Mollie Venglar, DSC, MSPT, NCS

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7559
E-Mail: mvenglar@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 324

Administrative

Melinda Coffey MeLinda Coffey

Office Manager - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7530
E-Mail: mcoffey@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 434

Adjunct Faculty

Curtis Bagley

Adjunct
E-Mail:
Office: Department of Rehabilitation Sciences


Brian Bochette, PT, DPT, CSCS

Adjunct
E-Mail: bbochette@fgcu.edu
Office: Department of Rehabilitation Sciences


Brianne Campbell

Adjunct
E-Mail:
Office: Department of Rehabilitation Sciences


Eric (Rick) Douglas

Adjunct
E-Mail:
Office: Department of Rehabilitation Sciences


Angela Garcia

Adjunct
E-Mail:
Office: Department of Rehabilitation Sciences


Roberto Lopez-Rosado

Adjunct
E-Mail:
Office: Department of Rehabilitation Sciences


Tom Pitney, PT, DPT, SCS, ATC

Adjunct
E-Mail: tpitney@fgcu.edu
Office: Department of Rehabilitation Sciences


Ryan Wallace

Adjunct
E-Mail:
Office: Department of Rehabilitation Sciences