skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Community Relations and Marketing

Press Release


FGCU Inducts Students in Hall of Fame

FORT MYERS, FL - Florida Gulf Coast University students were honored during a recent induction ceremony to the FGCU Hall of Fame. Christopher A. Betts, Lauren Bieder, William Matthew Brasfield, Dominique Didio, Jacqueline A. Jensen, Kamla Kay McKenzie, Minh Nguyet Pham, Bridget Regan, Erin Williams and Jameson W. Yingling accepted membership in the FGCU Hall of Fame hosted by the Division of Student Affairs.

The FGCU Hall of Fame is the highest recognition given to student leaders at the University. The Hall of Fame is reserved for students with demonstrated superior leadership, integrity and achievement through leadership activities, service and scholarship while members of the FGCU community. The FGCU Hall of Fame is limited to no more than 10 students in a given academic year.

"Induction into the Hall of Fame is part of the student leadership experience at FGCU," said President Wilson G. Bradshaw. "As a result of their exceptional impact on the campus community, these student leaders have distinguished themselves from many other outstanding students."

For more information, media representatives should contact Dean of Students Michele Yovanovich at (239) 590-7900 or

[Back to the Press Release Archives]