skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Sport Clubs

Team Directory

 
 
Club Team Contact Email
Archery Gabriel Franco gefranco4660@eagle.fgcu.edu
Baseball Bradon Weber bmweber1154@eagle.fgcu.edu
Dancing E'Gals Lauren Raleigh leraleigh6406@eagle.fgcu.edu
Equestrian Olivia Rathgeb equestrian@eagle.fgcu.edu
Fishing Hunter Bozeman jhbozeman6797@eagle.fgcu.edu
Hockey Colton Bailey cpbailey1598@eagle.fgcu.edu
Lacrosse - Men's Tommy Twyford tltwyfor@eagle.fgcu.edu
Lacrosse - Women's Giana Barese giana.barese@aol.com
Martial Arts James Adams jradams8074@eagle.fgcu.edu
Paintball Marielle Matuszak mamatuszak6897@eagle.fgcu.edu
Powerlifting Spencer Grubb scgrubb3777@eagle.fgcu.edu
Quidditch Maikol Brito mbrito1761@eagle.fgcu.edu
Roller Hockey Paul Tolvo patolvo7712@eagle.fgcu.edu
Rugby - Men's Anthony Sorangelo arsorangelo1588@eagle.fgcu.edu
Rugby - Women's Alina Charles apcharles1388@eagle.fgcu.edu
Sailing Susannah Spoto srspoto2211@eagle.fgcu.edu
Soccer - Men's Manny Dones ejdones9851@eagle.fgcu.edu
Soccer - Women's Katelyn Murrary kcmurray4204@eagle.fgcu.edu
Softball Kayla Miller krmiller3639@eagle.fgcu.edu
Spear Fishing CJ Duffie cjduffie@eagle.fgcu.edu
Swimming Emily Withington ewwithington1333@eagle.fgcu.edu
Tennis Courtney Miles clmiles5752@eagle.fgcu.edu
Wakeboarding Rachel Robinson rmrobins@eagle.fgcu.edu
Water Polo Emily Aron eearon2965@eagle.fgcu.edu
Winterguard Lindsay Tussey lttusey7912@eagle.fgcu.edu
Wrestling Amber Radcliff aeradcliff9699@eagle.fgcu.edu

What is a Registered Sport Club?
A Registered Sport Club (RSC) is formed by a group of FGCU students motivated by a common interest and desire to participate in a specific sport activity.  Sport Clubs combine the team elements of varsity athletics, and the recreational atmosphere of intramural sports.  Some clubs are highly competitive, while other clubs are more instructional.  The nature of the Sport Club is primarily dependent on the student officers that run it.

Who is in charge?
Sport Clubs are unique because all of the organizational duties are performed by student leaders which consist of a President, Vice President, Treasurer and sometimes more positions.  The teams prepare their own budgets, schedule their own practices, and hire their own coaches.

Why should I join?
Sport Clubs provided FGCU students a chance to compete and represent their University across the state and country.  In addition to being part of a team, Sport Clubs offer opportunities for students to learn fundamentals in organization, budget planning, leadership, as well as other management skills if they choose to take on an officer position. 

Can't find your sport?
If you cannot find the sport that interests you, consider starting a new sport club, or check to see if they are a Registered Student Organization.  All Sport Clubs begin as RSOs, so be sure to check out the clubs on the EagleLink website, as well as the "how to guide" on the Sport Club resources page.

giana.barese@aol.com