skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Bursar

Special Fees, Fines, and Penalties

 
 
The fees listed below will be assessed by the University. The term "cost" includes those increased costs to the University that are reasonable, specific, identifiable and directly related to goods or services.
  1. Non-Refundable Application Fee: $30.00
  2. Non-Refundable Freshman Orientation Fee: $35.00
  3. Non-Refundable Transfer Orientation Fee: $35.00
  4. Non-Refundable Graduate Orientation Fee: $35.00. A one-time, non-refundable Graduate Orientation fee will be assessed to all Graduate Students admitted to degree and certificate programs, as well as teacher certification, after enrolling in courses.
  5. Security, Access or Identification Cards:
    1. Annual Fee for Card: $10.00
    2. Fee for Replacement Card: $15.00
  6. Fee for Official Transcripts: $10.00. No fee for unofficial transcripts.
  7. Fee for Diploma Replacement: $10.00
  8. Course Related Fee for Materials and Supplies consumed during Instructional Activities: Cost
  9. Major and/or Minor Fee: Cost
  10. Overdue Library Material Fee (per day): $0.25
  11. Overdue Library Reserve Material Fee - per item, per hour: $0.25
  12. Interlibary Loan Fee: Cost
  13. Literature Search Fee: Cost
  14. Damaged/Lost Library Materials: Cost
  15. Late Return of Equipment Fee (per day): $5.00
  16. Equipment or Facilities Use, Damage or Loss: Cost
  17. Duplicating, Photocopying, Binding Microfilming and Copyrighting Fees: Cost
  18. Standardized Test Fees: Cost
  19. Returned Check Fee for Unpaid Checks as authorized by Section 832.07(1), F.S. as follows:
    1. Service charge of $25.00, if the face value of the check is $50.00 or less;
    2. Service charge of $30.00, if the face value of the check is between $50.01 and $300.00; or
    3. Service charge of $40.00, the face value of the check exceeds $300.00, or an amount of up to 5% of the face value of the check, whichever is greater.
  20. Returned Electronic Payment Fee for Unpaid ACH or other electronic payments shall be processed in the same manner as a returned check following Florida Statute 832.07 (1) as follows:
    1. Service charge of $25.00, if the face value of the electronic payment is $50.00 or less;
    2. Service charge of $30.00, if the face value of the electronic payment is between $50.01 and $300.00; or
    3. Service charge of $40.00, the face value of the electronic payment exceeds $300.00, or an amount of up to 5% of the face value of the check, whichever is greater.
  21. Miscellaneous Health-Related Charges for Services at Health Center: Cost
  22. Fee for Collection of Overdue Accounts: Cost
  23. Addittional Fee for Off-Campus Course: Cost
  24. Non-Refundable Admission Deposit: $200.00
  25. Excess Hours Surcharge: The amount of the surcharge and the allowable "excess hours" are determined by the initial term of entry (click here for additional details).
  26. Late Payment Fee: $100.00. This fee will be automatically assessed when fees are paid after the respective payment deadline for the term (click here for Academic Calendar).
  27. Late Registration Fee: $100.00. This fee will be automatically assessed when the student registers after the established registration deadline (click here for Academic Calendar).
  28. Repeat Course Surcharge: Each student enrolled in the same undergraduate course more than twice, shall be assessed an additional per credit hour fee (click here for the current Academic Year rate).
  29. Parking Fine - Regular: $30.00 (if paid within 10 days)
  30. Parking Fine - Reserved: $100.00 (if paid within 10 days)
  31. Parking Late Fee: $10.00 (assessed after 10 days)
  32. Vehicle Registration and Transportation Access Fees: These fees are included in the cost of Tuition & Fees.