Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Lutgert College of Business

Lutgert College of Business

Follow us on Twitter
Lutgert College of Business

AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business

Resources For:
LCOB Staff Handbook
Common Resources

[Return to Directory Listing]

Laura A. Holquist

Member of LCOB Advisory Council

Laura Holquist is the President of LAH Group Advisors. She retired in 2011 as President of ALLETE Properties, a subsidiary of ALLETE, Inc. (NYSE:ALE), formerly Minnesota Power, where she completed 24 years of service, 10 years as ALLETE Properties President. ALLETE Properties has real estate development operations throughout Florida, with over 12,000 acres of development projects. She is a Licensed Real Estate Broker, and a Licensed Certified Public Accountant. She earned her Executive Master of Business Administration from Florida Gulf Coast University and her Bachelor of Business Administration, Accounting and Management Information Systems from the University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire.

Ms. Holquist currently is a member of the corporate board of directors for Kennedy/Jenks Consultants Inc. For FGCU, in addition to serving on the Foundation Board, she chairs the advisory council for the Lutgert College of Business and participates on behalf of FGCU as founding member of the Regional Economic Development Initiative (REDI). Ms. Holquist also chairs the Strategy Committee in her third term on the Southwest Florida Regional Planning Council, appointed by Governors Bush, Crist, and Scott and serves as a member of the Leadership Florida Regional Council.

[Return to Directory Listing]