Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting https://get.adobe.com/reader.

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at adaptive@fgcu.edu or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Accounting (B.S.)

Accounting (B.S.)

Accounting Department Faculty

 
 

Tanya Benford, Ph.D., CPA

Department Chair of Accounting and Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7342
E-Mail: tbenford@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3327


Daniel Acheampong, MAcc, CPA

Instructor I in Accounting
Phone: (239) 590-7371
E-Mail: dacheampong@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3309


Deanna O. Burgess, Ph.D. Deanna O. Burgess, Ph.D

Associate Professor of Accounting
Phone: (239) 590-7341
E-Mail: dburgess@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall, 3330


H. Wayne Cecil, Ph.D. H. Wayne Cecil, Ph.D.

Professor of Accounting
Phone: (239) 590-7307
E-Mail: hwcecil@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3312


Jacqueline R. Conrecode Jacqueline R. Conrecode, MBA, M.S., CPA

Instructor III in Accounting
Phone: (239) 590-7340
E-Mail: jconreco@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hal, 3333


Daniel Fernandez Daniel Fernandez, J.D.

Associate Professor of Business Law
Phone: (239) 590-1248
E-Mail: dfernandez@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3346


Elizabeth Johnson, Ph.D., CPA

Assistant Professor of Accounting
Phone: (239) 590-7595
E-Mail: ejohnson@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3331


Arianna Pinello, Ph.D., CPA, CIA

Associate Professor of Accounting
Phone: (239) 590-7303
E-Mail: apinello@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 2304


Raymond Placid Raymond Placid

Professor of Accounting
Phone: (239) 590-7343
E-Mail: rplacid@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 2307


Adrian Valencia, Ph.D., CPA

Assistant Professor of Accounting
Phone: (239) 590-7344
E-Mail: avalencia@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3348


Ara G. Volkan, Ph.D., CPA Ara G. Volkan, Ph.D., CPA

Eminent Scholar and Moorings Park Chair in Managerial Accounting
Phone: (239) 590-7380
E-Mail: avolkan@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3316