Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Economics (B.S.)

Economics (B.S.)

Economics & Finance Department Faculty

 
 

H. Shelton Weeks H. Shelton Weeks

Department Chair of Economics & Finance; Lucas Professor of Real Estate
Phone: (239) 590-7373
E-Mail: sweeks@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3366


Tim Allen, Ph.D., CCIM

Alico Chair of Finance, Eminent Scholar
Phone: (239) 590-7321
E-Mail: timallen@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 2301


Amelia Biehl, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-7420
E-Mail: abiehl@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 2303


Steven Fraser, Ph. D. Steven Fraser, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance
Phone: (239) 590-7336
E-Mail: sfraser@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3365


Kaitlyn Harger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-7345
E-Mail: kharger@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3352


David Jones David Jones, Ph.D.

Executive Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7597
E-Mail: dmjones@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3301


Travis L. Jones. Ph.D. Travis L. Jones. Ph.D.

Professor of Finance
Phone: (239) 590-7167
E-Mail: tljones@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 2305


Veronica Kalich, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-
E-Mail: vkalich@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3305


Carrie Kerekes Carrie Kerekes, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-7311
E-Mail: ckerekes@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3358


Kenneth M. Lusht, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Real Estate
Phone: (239) 590-7597
E-Mail: klusht@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3301


Patrick Newman, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-7420
E-Mail: ptnewman@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3307


Gizelle Perretti, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Finance
Phone: (239) 590-7370
E-Mail: gperretti@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3360


Steven Scheff Steven Scheff, MBA

Instructor II in Finance
Phone: (239) 590-7315
E-Mail: sscheff@fgcu.edu
Office: lutgert Hall 3361


John Shannon

Visiting Economic Analyst
Phone: (239) 590-1430
E-Mail: jmshannon@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 4308


Mushfiq Swaleheen, Ph.D. Mushfiq Swaleheen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-7331
E-Mail: mswalehe@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3306


Carol Sweeney

Instructor I of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-7316
E-Mail: csweeney@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3354


Christopher Westley, Ph.D.

Director of the Regional Economic Research Institute; Professor of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-7090
E-Mail: cwestley@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3316