skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Economics (B.S.)

Economics & Finance Department Faculty

 
 

H. Shelton Weeks H. Shelton Weeks

Department Chair of Economics & Finance; Lucas Professor of Real Estate
Phone: (239) 590-7373
E-Mail: sweeks@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3345


Tim Allen, Ph.D., CCIM

Alico Chair and Eminent Scholar of Finance
Phone: (239) 590-7321
E-Mail: timallen@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 2303


Ron Coccari, Ph.D.

Visiting Instructor of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-1885
E-Mail: rcoccari@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 2308


Steven Fraser, Ph. D. Steven Fraser, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance
Phone: (239) 590-7336
E-Mail: sfraser@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall, 3340


Bradley K. Hobbs, Ph.D. Bradley K. Hobbs, Ph.D.

BB&T Professor of Free Enterprise; Professor of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-7162
E-Mail: bhobbs@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3351


Gary Jackson, Ph.D. Gary Jackson, Ph.D.

Director of the Regional Economic Research Institute (RERI); Assistant Professor of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-7319
E-Mail: gjackson@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3312


David Jones David Jones, Ph.D.

Executive Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7597
E-Mail: dmjones@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall, 3327


Travis L. Jones. Ph.D. Travis L. Jones. Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance
Phone: (239) 590-7167
E-Mail: tljones@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hal, 3337


Carrie Kerekes Carrie Kerekes, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-7311
E-Mail: ckerekes@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall, 3358


Kenneth M. Lusht, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Real Estate
Phone: (239) 590-7597
E-Mail: klusht@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3327


Gizelle Perretti, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Finance
Phone: (239) 590-7370
E-Mail: gperretti@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3360


Steven Scheff Steven Scheff, MBA

Instructor II in Finance
Phone: (239) 590-7315
E-Mail: sscheff@fgcu.edu
Office: lutgert Hall 3361


Dean B. Stansel, Ph.D. Dean B. Stansel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-7420
E-Mail: dstansel@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall, 3362


Mushfiq Swaleheen, Ph.D. Mushfiq Swaleheen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics
Phone: (239) 590-7331
E-Mail: mswalehe@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall, 3306


Nikolai G. Wenzel, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, Economics
Phone: (239) 590-7345
E-Mail: nwenzel@fgcu.edu
Office: Lutgert Hall 3348