skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Department of Bioengineering and Software Engineering

U.A. Whitaker College of Engineering
Department of Bioengineering and Software Engineering
Programs
Minors
Related Links

Faculty and Staff

 
 

Bioengineering Faculty


James Sweeney, Ph.D. James Sweeney, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
Phone: (239) 590-7592
E-Mail: jsweeney@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 308


R. Christopher Geiger, Ph.D. R. Christopher Geiger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7355
E-Mail: cgeiger@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 309


Derek Lura, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7832
E-Mail: dlura@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 319


Jorge Torres, M.D., Ph.D. Jorge H. Torres, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7646
E-Mail: jtorres@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 313

Software Engineering Faculty


Dahai Guo, Ph. D. Dahai Guo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Software Engineering Program Director
Phone: (239) 590-7583
E-Mail: dguo@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 409


Fernando Gonzalez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7823
E-Mail: fgonzalez@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 423


Anna Koufakou Anna Koufakou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7334
E-Mail: akoufakou@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 410


Janusz Zalewski, Ph.D. Janusz Zalewski, Ph.D.

Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7317
E-Mail: zalewski@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 411