skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of Equity and Diversity

Join us on Facebook
OtherLinks of Interest

Contact Information

Mr. Jimmy Myers

Maureen Jenny

Linda Cento

Office of Equity and Diversity
Florida Gulf Coast University
Ben Hill Griffin Hall, Suite 154
10501 FGCU Boulevard, South
Fort Myers, Florida 33965-6565

Phone: 239-590-1297 or TTY: 711
Fax: 239-590-7407

Strategic Diversity Initiatives


Florida Gulf Coast University (FGCU) is one of eleven institutions in the State University System of Florida.  We at FGCU are proud of our 21st Century legacy of academic excellence, student success, environmental sustainability, community and civic engagement.  Since our inception, we have expressed our firm commitment to equity and fairness, and we continually strive to create a campus community that values diversity and inclusion in its education, employment and business operations.  Our commitment guides us as we work to make each individual to feel welcomed, valued and respected on the basis of their individuality and for what he/she can contribute to the whole.

In our ongoing effort to improve the University's learning environment and support our student's academic and social development, we require compliance with all University regulations, along with federal and state laws regarding equal opportunity and nondiscrimination.  Florida Gulf Coast University does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, age, disability, sex, national origin, marital status, sexual orientation, veteran status, or genetic predisposition in employment, educational programs and activities, and admissions.  The University will not tolerate discriminatory harassment, sexual harassment, or retaliation on any basis.  This prohibition extends to enforcement of Title IX of the Education Amendments of the 1972 and the Genetic Information Non-Discrimination Act.  FGCU's policies and practices also cover ADA access and equity in the conduct of programs, services and activities throughout all divisions, departments and units of the University.