skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

FGCU Faculty Senate

Senate Officers and Senators

 
 

Senate Officers

 Finney, Penny

President
Shawn Felton
Marieb Hall-308
sfelton@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7529

Vice President
Charles "billY" Gunnels
Whitaker Hall-217
cgunnels@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7210

Secretary
Penny Finley
Merwin Hall-254
pfinley@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7792

Parliamentarian
Arie van Duijn
Marieb Hall-421
avanduij@fgcu.edu

(239) 590-7537

 

Senators

Senator COLLEGE Department TERM ENDS Office Phone E-Mail Address
Hoyt, Eugene LCOB Info System & Operation Mgt. 2015 590-1192 ehoyt@fgcu.edu
Krome, Mary LCOB Business 2016 590-7383 mroke@fgcu.edu
Acheampong, Daniel LCOB Accounting 2016 590-7371 dacheampong@fgcu.edu
Jiang, Yabing LCOB Business 2015 590-7163 jyabing@fgcu.edu
Zhao, Fan LCOB Business 2015 590-7326 fzhao@fgcu.edu
Anstadt, Scott CHPSW Social Work 2016 590-7497 sanstadt@fgcu.edu
van Duijn, Arie CHPSW Physical Therapy & Human Performance 2015 590-7537 avanduij@fgcu.edu
Felton, Shawn CHPSW Physical Therapy & Human Performance 2015 590-7529 sfelton@fgcu.edu
Stecher, Jo CHPSW Nursing 2015 590-7515 jstecher@fgcu.edu
Bevins, Brendan CHPSW Health Prof & Social Work 2016 590-7670 bbevins@fgcu.edu
Felke, Tom CHPSW Social Work 2016 590-7841 tfelke@fgcu.edu
Brown, Trent CAS Music

2015

590-1266  trbrown@fgcu.edu
Croshaw, Dean CAS Bilogical Sciences 2016 590-7428 dcroshaw@fgcu.edu
Epple, Michael CAS Social & Behavioral Sciences 2015 590-7173 mepple@fgcu.edu
Erdman, Rob CAS Biological Sciences 2015 590-7503  rerdman@fgcu.edu
Everham, Win CAS Ecological Studies 2016 590-7169 weverham@fgcu.edu
Gunnels, billY CAS Biological Sciences 2016 590-7210 cgunnels@fgcu.edu
Hair, Tom CAS Science & Math 2016 590-7178  twhair@fgcu.edu
Kakareka, Joe CAS Chemistry & Mathematics 2015 590-7207 jkakarek@fgcu.edu
Niner, Patrick CAS Language & Literature 2016 590-7184 pniner@fgcu.edu
Paine, Morgan CAS Center of the Arts 2015 590-7164 mpaine@fgcu.edu
Pavelka, Sandra CAS   2016    
Rosenthal, Martha CAS Biological Sciences 2015 590-7220 martha@fgcu.edu
Sakharuk, Alexander CAS Arts & Sciences Summer 2015 590-7560 asakharu@fgcu.edu
Strahorn, Eric CAS Social & Behavorial Science 2016 590-7214 estraho@fgcu.edu
Thomas, Serge CAS Ecological Studies 2016 590-7148 sethomas@fgcu.edu
Carlin, Anna LIB Library Services

2015 

590-7663 acarlin@fgcu.edu
TBA    

 

   
Finley, Penny COE Education

2015 

590-7792 pfinley@fgcu.edu
Hung-Simons, Olivia COE Education

2015

590-7790 ohung@fgcu.edu
Johnston, Vicki COE Education

2016 

590-7754 vjohnston@fgcu.edu
Nguyen, Long WCE Civil Engineering

2015

590-1488 inguyen@fgcu.edu
Torres, Jorge WCE Bioengineering

2016

590-7646 jtorres@fgcu.edu
Villier, Claude WCE Civil Engineering

2015

590-7479 cvilliers@fgcu.edu

 

Senate Alternates

Senator COLLEGE Department TERM ENDS Office Phone E-Mail Address
Coticone, Sue CAS Chemistry & Physics 2015 590-7528 scoticon@fgcu.edu
Herman, John CAS Biological Sciences 2015 590-1880 jherman@fgcu.edu
Navaratna, Menaka CAS Science & Math 2016 590-7544 mnavarat@fgcu.edu
Shahul-Hameed, Jaffar Ali CAS Science & Math 2016 590-1470 jashahulhameed@fgcu.edu
Towne, Amy CAS Language & Literature 2016 590-7376 atowne@fgcu.edu
Simpson, Mark COE Education 2015 590-7757 msimpson@fgcu.edu
Carothers, Doug COE Education 2016 590-7822 dcarothe@fgcu.edu
Roberts, Tom COE Curriculum & Culture 2015 590-7806 troberts@fgcu.edu
Vazquez-Montilla, Elia COE Education 2015 590-7804 evazquez@fgcu.edu
Daramola, Charles CHPSW Occupational Therapy 2015 590-1851 cdaramola@fgcu.edu
Jani, Nairruti CHPSW Social Work 2015 590-7828 njani@fgcu.edu
van Duijn, Jacqueline CHPSW Physical Therapy 2016 590-7532 jvanduij@fgcu.edu
Venglar, Mollie CHPSW Physical Therapy 2016 590-7559 mvenglar@fgcu.edu
Maksian, Carol LIB Library Reference & Res Instruction 2015 590-7626 cmaksian@fgcu.edu
Reycraft, Kimberly LIB Library Reference & Res Instruction 2015 590-1339 kreycraft@fgcu.edu
Fraser, Steve LCOB Finance 2016 590-7336 sfraser@fgcu.edu
Jiang, Yabling LCOB Dept of Info System & Operation Mgt 2015 590-7163 yjiang@fgcu.edu
Leah, Joe LCOB Management 2015 590-1433 jleah@fgcu.edu
Pinello, Arianna LCOB Accounting 2016 590-7303 apinello@fgcu.edu
Renard, Monika LCOB Management 2015 590-7386 mrenard@fgcu.edu
Kim, Jong-Yeop WCE Environmental Engineering 2015 590-1363 jkim@fgcu.edu
Kinzli, Kristoph WCE Engineering 2015 590-7815 kkinzli@fgcu.edu

Revised Senate Team Elections Table - updated 2/10/2012