Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting https://get.adobe.com/reader.

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at adaptive@fgcu.edu or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
FGCU Faculty Senate

FGCU Faculty Senate

Senate Officers and Senators

 
 

Senate Officers

Shawn Felton Vice President Felke Arie

President
Shawn Felton
Marieb Hall-308
sfelton@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7529

Vice President
Dr. Sandra Pavelka
Merwin Hall-152
spavelka@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7835

Secretary
Dr. Tom Felke
Marieb Hall-147
email:tfelke@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7841


Parliamentarian
Arie van Duijn
Marieb Hall-421
avanduij@fgcu.edu

(239) 590-7537

 

Senators

Senator COLLEGE Department TERM ENDS Office Phone E-Mail Address
Jiang, Lan LCOB Resort & Hospitality 2017 590-1192 ljiang@fgcu.edu
Krome, Mary LCOB Business 2016 590-7383 mkrome@fgcu.edu
Acheampong, Daniel LCOB Accounting 2016 590-7371 dacheampong@fgcu.edu
Nakatani, Kazuo LCOB Info System & Operations Mgt. 2017 590-7364 knakatan@fgcu.edu
Zhao, Fan LCOB Business 2017 590-7326 fzhao@fgcu.edu
van Duijn, Jacqueline CHPSW Rehabilitation Sciences 2016 590-7532 jvanduij@fgcu.edu
van Duijn, Arie CHPSW Physical Therapy & Human Performance 2017 590-7537 avanduij@fgcu.edu
Felton, Shawn CHPSW Physical Therapy & Human Performance 2017 590-7529 sfelton@fgcu.edu
Stecher, Jo CHPSW Nursing 2017 590-7515 jstecher@fgcu.edu
Bevins, Brendan CHPSW Health Prof & Social Work 2016 590-7670 bbevins@fgcu.edu
Felke, Tom CHPSW Social Work 2016 590-7841 tfelke@fgcu.edu
Brown, Trent CAS Music

2017

590-1266 trbrown@fgcu.edu
Croshaw, Dean CAS Bilogical Sciences 2016 590-7428 dcroshaw@fgcu.edu
Sakharuk, Alex CAS Arts & Sciences 2017 590-7560 asakharu@fgcu.edu
Erdman, Rob CAS Biological Sciences 2017 590-7503 rerdman@fgcu.edu
Everham, Win CAS Ecological Studies 2016 590-7169 weverham@fgcu.edu
Lingle-Martin, Melissa CAS Language & Literature 2016 590-4319 mlingle-martin@fgcu.edu
Hair, Tom CAS Science & Math 2016 590-7178 twhair@fgcu.edu
Kakareka, Joe CAS Chemistry & Mathematics 2017 590-7207 jkakarek@fgcu.edu
Niner, Patrick CAS Language & Literature 2016 590-7184 pniner@fgcu.edu
Coticone, Sulekha CAS Chemistry & Physics 2015 590-7528 scoticon@fgcu.edu
Pavelka, Sandra CAS Arts & Sciences 2016 590-7835 spavelka@fgcu.edu
Rosenthal, Martha CAS Biological Sciences 2017 590-7220 martha@fgcu.edu
McDonald, Mike CAS Arts & Sciences 2017 590-7212 mmcdonal@fgcu.edu
Strahorn, Eric CAS Social & Behavorial Science 2016 590-7214 estraho@fgcu.edu
MacDonald, Jamie CAS Ecological Studies 2017 590-7429 jmacdona@fgcu.edu
Rokusek, Steve LIB Library Services

2017

590-7632 srokusek@fgcu.edu
Triscari, Robert COE Counseling & Technology 

2017

590-7202  rtriscari@fgcu.edu  
Hung-Simons, Olivia COE Education

2017

590-7790 ohung@fgcu.edu
Johnston, Vicki COE Education

2016 

590-7754 vjohnston@fgcu.edu
McDowell, Kimberly COE Curriculum & Culture

2016 

745-4329  kmcdowell@fgcu.edu
Johnston, Danvers WCE Environmental Engineering

2017

745-4311 djohnston@fgcu.edu
Torres, Jorge WCE Bioengineering

2016

590-7646 jtorres@fgcu.edu
Villier, Claude WCE Civil Engineering

2017

590-7479 cvilliers@fgcu.edu

 

Senate Alternates

Senator COLLEGE Department TERM ENDS Office Phone E-Mail Address
Allen, Jill CAS Language & Literature 2016 745-7698 jiallen@fgcu.edu
Demers, Nora CAS Biological Sciences 2017 590-7211 ndemers@fgcu.edu
Li, Shuang CAS Science & Math 2016 590-7436 Sli@fgcu.edu
Shahul-Hameed, Jaffar Ali CAS Science & Math 2016 590-1470 jashahulhameed@fgcu.edu
Baer, Erica CAS Justice Studies 2016 590-4231 ebaer@fgcu.edu
Jose, Felix CAS Marine & Eco. Sc. 2016 590-1879 fjose@fgcu.edu
Tegene, Habtamu CAS Social Sciences 2017 590-7561 htegene@fgcu.edu
Vicki Johnston COE Education 2016 590-7754 vjohnston@fgcu.edu 
Carothers, Doug COE Education 2016 590-7822 dcarothe@fgcu.edu
Marci Mainetti COE Education 2017 590-7781 mmainetti@fgcu.edu  
Vazquez-Montilla, Elia COE Education 2017 590-7804 evazquez@fgcu.edu
Harner, Anne CHPSW Nursing 2017 590-1358 aharner@fgcu.edu
St. Hill, Halycyon CHPSW Office of the Dean 2017 590-7496 hsthill@fgcu.edu
  CHPSW        
Venglar, Mollie CHPSW Physical Therapy 2016 590-7559 mvenglar@fgcu.edu
Bhatt, Anjana LIB Library Reference & Res Instruction 2017 590-7634 abjatt@fgcu.edu
Snapp, Heather LIB Library Reference & Res Instruction 2015 590-4224 hsnapp@fgcu.edu
Fraser, Steve LCOB Finance 2016 590-7336 sfraser@fgcu.edu
Jiang, Yabing LCOB Civil Engineering 2017 590-1488 lnguyen@fgcu.edu
Leah, Joe LCOB Management 2017 590-1433 jleah@fgcu.edu
Pinello, Arianna LCOB Accounting 2016 590-7303 apinello@fgcu.edu
Yazici, Julie LCOB Management 2015 590-7386 mrenard@fgcu.edu
Kim, Jong-Yeop WCE Environmental Engineering 2017 590-1363 jkim@fgcu.edu
Kinzli, Kristoph WCE Engineering 2017 590-7815 kkinzli@fgcu.edu

Revised Senate Team Elections Table - updated 2/10/2012