skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

FGCU Faculty Senate

Senate Officers and Senators

 
 

Senate Officers

Allison Bacigalupi 2014-15

President
Shawn Felton
Marieb Hall-308
sfelton@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7529

Vice President
Charles "billY" Gunnels
Whitaker Hall-217
cgunnels@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7210

Secretary
Allison Baciglupi
Edwards Hall, 214D
abacigalupi@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-1096

Parliamentarian
Arie van Duijn
Marieb Hall-421
avanduij@fgcu.edu

(239) 590-7537

 

Senators

Senator COLLEGE Department TERM ENDS Office Phone E-Mail Address
Benford, Tanya LCOB Accounting 2014 590-7342 tbenford@fgcu.edu
Krome, Mary LCOB Business 2014 590-7383 mhamilton@fgcu.edu
Peretti, Gizelle LCOB Finance 2014 590-7370 gperretti@fgcu.edu
Renard, Monika LCOB Business 2015 590-7386 mrenard@fgcu.edu
Zhao, Fan LCOB Business 2015 590-7326 fzhao@fgcu.edu
Anstadt, Scott CHPSW Social Work 2014 590-7497 sanstadt@fgcu.edu
van Duijn, Arie CHPSW Physical Therapy & Human Performance 2015 590-7537 avanduij@fgcu.edu
Felton, Shawn CHPSW Physical Therapy & Human Performance 2015 590-7529 sfelton@fgcu.edu
Stecher, Jo CHPSW Nursing 2015 590-7515 jstecher@fgcu.edu
Venglar, Mollie CHPSW Physicaly Therapy & Human Performance 2014 590-7559 mvenglar@fgcu.edu
Bacigalupi, Allison CAS Advising 2015 590-1424 abacigalupi@fgcu.edu
Brazzeal, Laura CAS Advising 2015 590-7434 lbrazzeal@fgcu.edu
Brooks, Cara CAS Chemistry & Mathematics

2014

590-7073 cbrooks@fgcu.edu
Buzasi, Derek CAS Marine & Ecological Sciences

2014

590-1285 dbuzasi@fgcu.edu
Condori, Alberto CAS Chemistry & Mathematics 2014 590-1458 acondori@fgcu.edu
Croshaw, Dean CAS Bilogical Sciences 2014 590-7428 dcroshaw@fgcu.edu
Erdman, Rob CAS Biological Sciences 2015 590-7503 rerdman@fgcu.edu
Foote, Nicola CAS Social & Behavior Sciences 2015 590-7368 nfoote@fgcu.edu
Gunnels, Billy CAS Biological Sciences 2014 590-7210 cgunnels@fgcu.edu
Kakareka, Joe CAS Chemistry & Mathematics 2015 590-7207 jkakarek@fgcu.edu
Epple, Michael CAS History 2015 590-7173 mepple@fgcu.edu
Paine, Morgan CAS Center of the Arts 2015 590-7164 mpaine@fgcu.edu
Pavelka, Sandy CAS Public Affairs 2014 590-7835 spavelka@fgcu.edu
Rosenthal, Martha CAS Biological Sciences 2015 590-7220 martha@fgcu.edu
Urakawa, Hidetoshi CAS Marine and Ecological Sciences 2014 590-1283 hurakawa@fgcu.edu
Carothers, Doug COE Education 2014 590-7822 dcarothe@fgcu.edu
Finley, Penny COE Education

2015

590-7792 pfinley@fgcu.edu
Gilbert, Shelby COE Education

2014

590-7811 sgilbert@fgcu.edu
Hung-Simons COE Education

2015

590-7790 ohung@fgcu.edu
Carlin, Anna LIB Library Services

2015

590-7663 acarlin@fgcu.edu
Nguyen, Long WCE Civil Engineering

2015

590-1488 inguyen@fgcu.edu
Torres, Jorge WCE Bioengineering

2014

590-7646 jtorres@fgcu.edu
Villier, Claude WCE Civil Engineering

2015

590-7479 cvilliers@fgcu.edu

 

Senate Alternates

Senator COLLEGE Department TERM ENDS Office Phone E-Mail Address
Alexakis, George LCOB Resort & Hospitality Management 2014 590-7493 galexaki@fgcu.edu
Jiang, Yabing LCOB Business 2014 590-7136 yjiang@fgcu.edu
Pinello, Arianna LCOB Accounting 2014 590-7303 apinello@fgcu.edu
Segal, Gerry LCOB Business 2014 590-7389 gsegal@fgcu.edu
Swaleehen, Mushiq LCOB Economics 2014 590-7331 mswakehe@fgcu.edu
Daramola, Charles CHPSW Occupational Therapy & Community Health 2015 590-1851 cdaramola@fgcu.edu

Lansden, Thomas

CHPSW Nursing 2014 590-7457 tlansden@fgcu.edu

Shamus, Eric

CHPSW Physical Therapy 2015 590-1418 eshamus@fgcu.edu
van Duijn, Jacqueline CHPSW Physical Therapy 2014 590-7532 jvanduij@fgcu.edu
Brown, Trent CAS Bower School of Music 2015 590-1266 trbrown@fgcu.edu
Coticone, Sue CAS Chemistry & Mathematics 2015 590-7528 scoticon@fgcu.edu
Herman, John CAS Biological Sciences

2015

590-1880 jherman@fgcu.edu
Navaratna, Menaka CAS Chemistry & Mathematics

2014

590-7544 mnavarar@fgcu.edu
Jon Braddy CAS Communication & Philosophy 2014 590-7252 jbraddy@fgcu.edu
Shahul-Hameed, Jaffar Ali CAS Chemistry & Mathematics 2014 590-1470 jashahulhameed@fgcu.edu
Towne, Amy CAS Language & Literature 2014 590-7376 atowne@fgcu.edu
Cooper, Susan COE Education 2014 590-7789 sjcooper@fgcu.edu
Isaacs, Maddy COE Mental Health Counseling

2015

590-7785 misaacs@fgcu.edu
Vazquez-Montilla, Elia COE Education

2014

590-7804 evazquez@fgcu.edu
Maksian, Carol LIB Library

2015

590-7626 cmaksian@fgcu.edu
Reycraft, Kimberly LIB Library

2015

590-1339 kreycraf@fgcu.edu
Gadhamshetty, Venkataramana WCE Bioengineering

2015

590-7647 vgadhamshetty@fgcu.edu
Kim, Jong-Yeop WCE Environmental

2015

590-1363

jkim@fgcu.edu

Revised Senate Team Elections Table - updated 2/10/2012