skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Institute for Youth and Justice Studies

Faculty and Staff

 
 

Faculty, Staff, & Advisory Board

 

Dr. Sandra Pavelka, Ph.D.
Director, Institute for Youth and Justice Studies
(239) 590-7835
E-mail: spavelka@fgcu.edu
Information Page

 

Dr. Patricia Coccoma, Ed.D., LCSW
Senior Faculty Associate
Phone: (239)590-7824
E-Mail: pcoccoma@fgcu.edu
Information Page

 

Dr. Mari DeWees, Ph.D.
Senior Faculty Associate
Phone: (239) 590-1468
E-Mail: mdwees@fgcu.edu 
Information Page

  Dr. Elizabeth M. Elliott, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (239)590-7749
E-mail: eelliott@fgcu.edu
Information Page
 

Dr. Madelyn Isaacs, Ph.D.
Senior Faculty Associate
Phone: (239)590-7785
E-Mail: misaacs@fgcu.edu
Information Page

 

Dr. Jeff Kleeger, Ph.D.
Senior Faculty Associate
Phone: (239) 590-7861
E-Mail: jkleeger@fgcu.edu
Information Page

  Lesley Medley, MSW
Coordinator
Institute for Youth and Justice Studies
Phone: 239-590-7847
E-mail: lmedley@fgcu.edu
Information Page
 

Dr. Jan-Martijn Meij, Ph.D.
Senior Faculty Associate
Phone: (239) 590-1884
E-Mail: jmeij@fgcu.edu
Information Page

 

David E. Steckler, JD
Faculty Associate
Phone: (239)590-7756
E-Mail: dsteckle@fgcu.edu
Information Page

 

Dr. Mary Ann Zager, Ph.D.
Senior Faculty Associate
Phone: (239)590-7832
E-Mail: mzager@fgcu.edu
Information Page

Graduate/Research Assistants

Vitor Suguri

Advisory Board Members

Marshall Bower, Esq., The Foundation for Lee County Public Schools, Inc., Chair.

Kathy Smith, Esq., Public Defender, Twentieth Judicial Circuit, State of Florida, Vice Chair.

Doug Baker, Chief, City of Fort Myers Police Department

Judge Lauren Brodie, Twentieth Judicial Circuit, State of Florida

Alan Korest, Community Activist

Emily Lewis, Manager, Family Services, Department of Human Services

Margaret LaMarca, Chief Probation Officer, Twentieth Judicial Circuit, State of Florida

Steve Moore, Chief, FGCU University police Department

Mike Scott, Sheriff, Lee County Sheriff’s Office

Judge James Seals, Twentieth Judicial Circuit, State of Florida (RET)