skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Academic Advising

First Year Advising Services

Freshmen student advising resource:
  • Phone:( 239) 590-7875
  • Email: freshmanadvising@fgcu.edu
  • McTarnaghan Hall - Suite 229 (2nd floor) 

    Adam Musolino, Associate Director
    Ney Arias, Assistant Director
    Rickey Williams, Academic Counselor
    Kelli Stockman, Academic Counselor
    Gillian Mayglothling, Academic Counselor
    Serina Bolinsky, Academic Counselor
    Christina Badali, Academic Counselor
    Lisa Neris, Academic Counselor

  • Senior Peer Advisors:
  • Angelique Bonner, Jacob Ford, Jordan Nation, Drew Flowerday

Undergraduate Studies

       Special Populations
  • Allison Bacigalupi, Director of Special Populations Academic Advising
    Email: abacigalupi@fgcu.edu
    Phone: (239) 590-1096
    Office: Edwards Hall, Room 214D
Student Athlete Academic Services

 College of Arts and Sciences 

  • Website: http://www.fgcu.edu/CAS/Advising/
    Phone: (239) 590-7196
    Office: Academic Bldg. 7 - 109
    Email: CASADV@FGCU.EDU
  • Lucero Carvajal, Director
    Michelle Jones, Academic Advisor
    Patti Kirk, Academic Advisor
    Locksley Knibbs, Academic Advisor
    Becky Kroeger, Academic Advisor
    Jennifer Littell, Academic Advisor
    Jacqueline Salmond, Academic Advisor
    Melanie Stanis, Academic Advisor
    Thomas "Jake" Stresen-Reuter, Academic Advisor
    Cheryl Walther, Acadmic Advisor

Lutgert College of Business


U.A. Whitaker College of Engineering


College of Education


College of Health Professions and Social Work

  • Website http://www.fgcu.edu/CHPSW/AcademicAdvisors/4402.asp
  • Phone: 239-590-7391
  • Marieb Hall 213 (2nd floor)
    Brendan Bevins, MS - Advisor
    Advises students with last names A - D
  • Marieb Hall - 213 B
  • Email: bbevins@fgcu.edu
  • Lorie Hickox, BS, CTRS - Advisor
  • Advises students with last names E - L
  • Marieb Hall - 213 D
  • Email: lhickox@fgcu.edu
  • Maxine Faatz, BS - Advisor
  • Advises students with last names M - R
  • Marieb Hall - 213 C
  • Email: mfaatz@fgcu.edu
  • Christina Jordan-Watkins, MSW - Advisor
  • Advises students with last names S - Z
  • Marieb Hall - 213A
  • Email: cjordan@fgcu.edu
    Anne Young, MS, BSN, RN - Advisor
    Email: ayoung@fgcu.edu
    Advises student athletes and special populations