skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of Research and Graduate Studies

IRB

 
 

The FGCU IRB reviews all research activities involving human subjects.  The IRB ensures that the rights, safety and welfare of human subjects are protected as mandated by the appropriate federal regulations, state statutes and university guidelines. Research with human subjects may not be conducted prior to receiving IRB approval.

IRB FORMS

IRB GUIDELINES 

IRB MEETING DATES

[ open ]
Submission of Applications

Applications and protocols are accepted by ORGS on behalf of the board and reviewed weekly by the IRB chairperson or designee.  Protocols requiring review by the full Institutional Review Board must be received a minimum of one month prior to the Board’s meeting date.

[ open ]
Links to Human Subjects Research Resources
[ open ]
IRB Members

Dr. Clifford Renk, Chair

College of Arts & Sciences

239-590-7482
crenk@fgcu.edu

Dr. Robert Triscari, Vice Chair

College of Education

239-590-7202
rtriscari@fgcu.edu

Dr. Terry Wimberley

College of Arts & Sciences

239-590-7752
twimber@fgcu.edu

Dr. Linda Martin

College of Health Professions and Social Work

239-590-7556
lmartin@fgcu.edu

Professor Thomas Bevins

College of Health Professions and Social Work

239-590-7534
tbevins@fgcu.edu

Mr. Stan Appelbaum

Community Member

 

Dr. Edward Ferguson

Community Member

 

Dr. Arthur Rubens

Lutgert College of Business

239-590-7840
arubens@fgcu.edu

Dr. Lisa Zidek

U.A. Whitaker College of Engineering

239-590-7392
lzidek@fgcu.edu

Dr. Talal El-Hefnawy

College of Arts & Sciences

239-590-7566
telhefnawy@fgcu.edu

Dr. Christine Wright-Isak

Lutgert College of Business

290-7346
cwright@fgcu.edu

Ms. Sandy Terranova, Ex-officio

Office for Research and Graduate Studies, Staff to Board

239-590-7522
sterranova@fgcu.edu

Dr. Katrina Nedley

Alternate Community Member