Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Provost

Office of the Provost

Information Resources Committee


The Committee shall be responsible for assessing the effective use of current information technology and information systems in support of the university's mission and strategic plan. It shall review the current status of existing technologies, systems, and networks and prepare recommendations for their continuous improvement. The Committee shall support the work of the PBC as directed by the Chair of the PBC.

Recent Updates:


Meeting Information:

Fall 2016 Meeting Schedule:


Fall 2016 Meeting Agendas:


Fall 2016 Meeting Summaries:


Fall 2016 Meeting Materials:


Spring 2017 Meeting Schedule:


Spring 2017 Meeting Agendas:


Spring 2017 Meeting Summaries:


Spring 2017 Meeting Materials:


 Fall 2016-Spring 2017   Information Resources Committee Members

Division # of Reps Assigned Rep Title and Term of Service
Administrative Services
Mary Banks
Director, Computing Services - Permanent
PBC Council Member
David Jaeger
Director- Web, E-Learning and Publication Services - Revolving
Technology Support Services
Patricia O'Connor-Benson
Director, Academic and Event Technology Services - Permanent
Neal Snyder
Director of Telecommunications - Permanent
Web, E-Learning and Publication
Dave Jaeger (also appointed Council representative)
Director, Web, E-Learning and Publication Services - Permanent
Network Services
Sven Hahues
Director, Network Services - Permanent
Academic Affairs
Bob Vines
Director, Institutional Research and Analysis -  Permanent
Library Computing Services
Mario Bernardo
Assistant Director, Library Computing and Technology Services - Permanent
Student Government
Breanna Rigg
SG Director of Communication and Marketing - 1 yr. appointment
Deans' Council
Robert Beatty
Dean, LCOB - Revolving
Faculty Senate
Senthil B. Girimurugan
Assistant  Professor, College of Arts and Sciences - 1 yr. appointment
Staff Advisory Council
Clinton Nitz
Computer Support Specialist, Business Technology Services - 1 yr. appointment