Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Provost

Office of the Provost

Budget Committee


The Budget Committee shall inform the PBC on the status of the current university budget; engage in budgeting forecasting, development, and review; and, ensure that university resources are available to support recommended plans for continuous improvement. It shall support the work of the PBC as directed by the Chair of the PBC.

Recent Updates:

Meeting Information:

 The Budget Committee meets in EH 210 from 8:30-9:30 am, unless noted.

Fall 2016 Meeting Schedule:

Spring 2017 Meeting Schedule:

Fall 2016 Meeting Agendas:

Spring 2017 Meeting Agendas:

Fall 2016 Meeting Summaries:

Spring 2017 Meeting Summaries:

Fall 2016 Meeting Materials:

Spring 2017 Meeting Materials:


 Fall 2016-Spring 2017 Budget Committee Members

Division # of Reps Assigned Representative Title and Term of Service
Administrative Services
Steve Magiera
Vice President for Administrative Services- Permanent
Member of the Council
Shawn Felton
Assistant Professor- Physical Therapy- Revolving
Administrative Services
David Vazquez
Director, University Budgets- Permanent
Academic Affairs
Jennifer Baker
Director, Budget and Management Services- Permanent
Student Government
Miguel Castro
Student Government , Appropriations Chair- 1 yr. appointment
Deans' Council
Kathleen Miller
Dean , Library Services- Revolving
Faculty Senate
Jon Braddy
Peter Bergerson
Assistant Professor, College of Arts and Sciences
Professor, College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Advisory Council
Keith Fernander
Associate Director, Admissions Operations
Athletics Administration
Billy Blood
Assoc. Athletic Director of Internal Affairs- Permanent
Faculty Senate President
Shawn Felton
Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy-Revolving
 Student Affairs
Brian Fisher
Director, University Housing