Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Provost

Office of the Provost

Enrollment / Retention Management Committee


The Committee will be responsible for monitoring the effective management of the university's enrollment (both undergraduate and graduate) including practices and procedures necessary to ensure student diversity and persistence to graduation in addition to forecasting future student enrollments. The Committee will make recommendations for continous improvement in the practices and procedures that affect student recruitment, enrollment and persistence until graduation so that diversity and degree production goals will be attained. It shall support the work of the PBC as directed by the Chair of the PBC.

Recent Updates:

Meeting Information:

 All meetings are scheduled to take place the first Tuesday of the month in EH 210 from 9:00-10:00 am.

Fall 2016 Meeting Schedule:

  • September 6
  • October 4
  • November 1

Spring 2017 Meeting Schedule:

  • January 3
  • February 7
  • March 7

Fall 2016 Meeting Agendas:

Spring 2017 Meeting Agendas:


Fall 2016 Meeting Summaries:


Spring 2017 Meeting Summaries:


Fall 2016 Meeting Materials:


Spring 2017 Meeting Materials:


Fall 2016 Meeting Minutes:




 Fall 2016-Spring 2017  Enrollment and Retention Management Committee Members

Division # of Reps Assigned Representative Title and Term of Service
Deans' Council
Bob Gregerson
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences - Revolving
Marc Laviolette
Director - Permanent
Faculty Senate
Peter Reuter
Assistant Professor - CHPSW, 1 year appointent
Registrar's Office
Susan Byars
Registrar -  Permanent
Financial Aid
Jorge Lopez-Rosado
Director of Student Financial Services -  Permanent
Off Campus Programs and Continuing Education
Paul Thornton
Executive Director  -  Permanent
Graduate Studies
Jared Hoffmann
Assistant Director  -  Permanent
Undergraduate Studies
Sean Kelly
Interim Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Student Affairs
Michele Yovanovich
Dean of Students   -   Permanent
Office of Undergraduate Studies
Stacey Parker
Director, Center for Academic Achievement  -   Permanent
Community Outreach
J. Webb Horton
Assistant Director  -  Permanent
Institutional Research and Analysis
Bob Vines
Director  -  Permanent
University Housing
Brian Fisher
Director  -  Special Appointment
Academic Advising Council
Marisa Ouverson
Director, Enrollment Management/Advisor II  -  1 yr. appointment
New Student Programs
Andrew Cinoman
Director  - 1 yr. appointment
Staff Advisory Council
Diane Bova
Office Manager, Honors Program  -  1 yr. appointment
Student Government
Josue Valbrun
Student Government Representative  - 1 yr. appointment