Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Provost

Office of the Provost

Environmental Sustainability Committee


This Committee shall be responsible for ensuring that the university has a goal (with associated action plans) for promoting environmental sustainability that is included in the university strategic plan. The action plans will have clear objectives and identified resources and offices responsible for their attainment. The committee will monitor the implementation of approved action plans on an ongoing basis and it will make its recommendations to and receive directions from the PBC. The committee will also ensure coordination of the activities of all campus units engaged in activities designed to achieve environmental sustainability.

Meeting Information:

All meetings are scheduled to occur on Tuesdays from 3:00 - 4:30pm in EH 210.


Fall 2016 Meeting Schedule:

  • September 20
  • October 4
  • October 18
  • November 1
  • November 15
  • November 29


Spring 2017 Meeting Schedule:

  • January 17 (1st meeting for Spring semester)
  • January 31
  • February 14
  • February 28
  • March 14
  • March 28
  • April 11
  • April 25

Fall 2016 Meeting Schedule:

Fall 2016 Meeting Agendas:

Fall 2016 Meeting Summaries:

Fall 2016 Meeting Materials:


Fall 2016-Spring 2017  Environmental Sustainability Committee Members

Division # of Reps Assigned
Title and Term of Service
Environmental Health and Safety
Rhonda Holtzclaw

Director, EH&S - Permanent
University Colloquium
Brenda Thomas
Coordinator, University Colloquium - Permanent
Environmental Health and Safety
Katie Leone
Sustainability Manager - Permanent
Marine and Ecological Sciences
Greg Tolley
Marine and Ecological Sciences- Permanent
Center for Environmental and Sustainability Education
Peter Blaze Corcoran
Director, CESE- Permanent
Environmental Engineering
Simeon Komisar
Director, Environmental Engineering - Permanent
Physical Plant
Vikki McConnell
Assistant Director, Finance & Business - Permanent
Campus Naturalist
Patty Krupp
Office Manager, University Colloquium
Faculty Senate
Sarah Davis
Jennifer MacBeth
Instructor, University Colloquium - Revolving
Instructor, University Colloquium - Revolving
Student Government
Marlene Dbiz, designee
Jade Chalkley Director of Sustainability, SG - Revolving
Deans' Council
T C Yih
Associate Vice President, Research and Sponsored Programs
Staff Advisory Council
Tiffany Reynolds
Executive Assistant to VP, Chief of Staff - Revolving
Marine and Ecological Sciences
 Win Everham
 Marine and Ecological Sciences - Permanent
Student Affairs
 Ron Dalton
 Associate Director, Housing Facilities
 Facilities Planning
Tom Mayo
 Director, Facilities Planning
 Campus Dining 
Carolina Schneider,  designee
 Ashley Farquhar, Sustainability Manager,  Chartwells