Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Provost

Office of the Provost

2011 Information Resources Committee Archive


Return to Current Year Information

The Committee shall be responsible for assessing the effective use of current information technology and information systems in support of the university's mission and strategic plan. It shall review the current status of existing technologies, systems, and networks and prepare recommendations for their continuous improvement. The Committee shall support the work of the PBC as directed by the Chair of the PBC.

Recent Updates:

The IRC Procedural Guidelines were approved by the PBC on 1/25/11

Strategic Plan - Use of Technology [.pdf - 140kb]

Meeting Information

 Fall 2010 Meeting Schedule:

  • September 22, 2010

  • October 22, 2010

  • November 19, 2010

  • December 17, 2010

Spring 2011 Meeting Schedule:

  • January 21, 2011

  • February 18, 2011

  • March 4, 2011

  • March 18, 2011

 Fall 2010 Meeting Agendas: 

  • September 22, 2010

  • October 22, 2010

  • November 19, 2010

  • December 17, 2010

Spring 2011 Meeting Agendas:


Fall 2010 Meeting Summaries:

Spring 2011 Meeting Summaries:


Fall 2010  Meeting Materials: 

IRC Procedural Guidelines[.pdf.20kb]


Spring 2011 Meeting Materials:


Fall 2010 and Spring 2011 Membership Roster

Division # of Reps Assigned Rep Title and Term of Service
Administrative Services
Mary Banks
Director, Computing Services- Permanent
PBC Council Member
David Jaeger
Director- Web, E-Learning and Public ation Services- Revolving
Technology Support Services
Patricia O'Connor-Benson
Director, Academic and Event Technology Services- Permanent
Neal Snyder
Director of Telecommunications- Permanent
Web, E-Learning and Publication
Dave Jaeger (also appointed Council representative)
Director, Web, E-Learning and Publication Services- Permanent
Network Services
Charlie Weaver
Director, Network Services- Permanent
Academic Affairs
Bob Vines
Director, Institutional Research and Analysis- Permanent
Library Computing Services
Mario Bernardo
Assistant Director, Library Computing and Technology Services- Permanent
Student Government
Jordan LaCrosse
Student Government Representative- 1 yr. appointment
Deans' Council
Marci Greene
Dean, College of Education- Revolving
Faculty Senate
Angela Meyer
Assistant Professor, College of Arts and Sciences- 1 yr. appointment
Staff Advisory Council
Neela Chevli
Coordinator, Telelcommunication Services - 1 yr. appointment

Return to Current Year Information