skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Provost

Safety and Facilities Committee


The Safety and Facilities Committee shall inform the PBC on the status of the health and security of the campus community and its physical infrastructure. It will monitor master plan activities and environmental issues for their impact upon FGCU and review plans for continuous improvement of university security and the safety of its facilities. The SFC will also develop space plans that will accommodate the growth of the university and respond to demonstrated needs. It shall support the work of the PBC as directed by the Chair of the PBC.

Recent Updates:


Meeting Information:


Fall 2014 Meeting Schedule:

September 10, 2014 from 3:00-4:30 pm in EH 309

October 8, 2014 from 3:00-4:30 pm in EH 309

November 12, 2014 from 3:00-4:30 pm in EH 210

December 10, 2014 from 3:00-4:30 pm in EH 210


Spring 2015 Meeting Schedule:
January 14, 2015 from 3:00-4:30 pm in EH 210
February 11, 2015 from 3:00-4:30 pm in EH 210
March 11, 2015 from 3:00-4:30 pm in EH 210
April 8, 2015 from 3:00-4:30 pm in EH 210
May 13, 2015 from 3:00-4:30 pm in EH 210


Fall 2014 Meeting Agendas:


Spring 2015 Meeting Agendas:


Fall 2014 Meeting Summaries:


Spring 2015 Meeting Summaries:


Fall 2014 Meeting Materials:


Spring 2015 Meeting Materials:


Fall 2014 - Spring 2015 Safety and Facilities Committee Members

Division # of Reps Assigned Representative Title and Term of Service
University Police
Steven Moore
Chief of Police- Permanent
Facilities Planning
Tom Mayo
Director, Facilities Planning- Permanent
Environmental Health and Safety
Joe McDonald
Assistant Vice President, Business Services
Student Government
 Michael Sudler
Student Government Chief of Staff- 1 yr. appointment
Deans' Council
Richard Behr
Dean, School of Engineering- Revolving
Faculty Senate
Jenna Enomoto
Sue Henshon
Librarian, Health Professions and Social Work - 1 yr. appointment
Instructor, College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Advisory Council
 Betsy Dillingham
Administrative Assistant, Controller's Office- 1 yr. appointment
Campus Reservations
Ruth Rodrigues
Director, Campus Reservations- and Record Retention- Revolving
Technology Support Services
Patricia O'Connor-Benson
Director, Academic and Event Technology Services- Special Appointment
Alico Arena
Billy Blood
Assoc. Athletic Director-Internal Affairs- Special Appointment
Physical Plant
Jim Hehl
Director- Special Appointment