skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Provost

Provost Staff

 
 
Ms. Angela Baerwalde

Executive Secretary and Faculty Senate Assistant

 

Phone: (239) 590-7669 | E-Mail: abaerwalde@fgcu.edu

Ms. Jennifer Baker

Director, Budget and Management Services

 Ms. Baker provides budget management and oversight for all financial activities and internal controls within Academic Affairs.  She develops and manages a comprehensive budget that serves multiple constituencies. This budget provides equitable resource allocation, establishes responsibilities, quality expectations, timelines for deliverables, and communication strategies.  Ms. Baker is responsible for the accountability of Academic Affairs personnel as it relates to budget, positions, faculty rate and salaries. She directs the university faculty search process and approval for hires. In addition, she interprets, implements, coordinates Academic Affairs’ policies and procedures, as well as participates in annual strategic planning process, goals and outcomes for the University and Academic Affairs.

Phone: (239) 590-7002 | E-Mail: jbaker@fgcu.edu

Dr. Tony Barringer

Dr. Tony Barringer

Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs

 

Phone: (239) 590-7849 | E-Mail: tbarring@fgcu.edu

Ms. Susan Baurer

Assistant Director, Management Services in Academic Affairs

 

Phone: (239) 745-4251 | E-Mail: sbaurer@fgcu.edu

Ms. Susie Cull

Senior Secretary

 

Phone: (239) 590-7001 | E-Mail: mcull@fgcu.edu

Dr. Cathy Duff

Dr. Cathy Duff

Associate Vice President, Academic and Curriculum Support

 

Phone: (239) 590-7043 | E-Mail: cduff@fgcu.edu

Ms. Erika Hart

Program Assistant

Ms. Hart is responsible for administrative and clerical support for full time and adjunct faculty records, faculty utilization files and faculty related administrative issues.

Phone: (239) 590-7017 | E-Mail: ehart@fgcu.edu

Ms. Tiffany Jackson

Executive Assistant to the Provost

Ms. Jackson maintains the Provost’s schedule, supervises administrative support staff, and manages the administrative activities of the Office of the Provost.

Phone: (239) 590-7035 | E-Mail: tjackson@fgcu.edu

Ms. Whitney Longenecker

Executive Secretary

 

Phone: (239) 590-7465 | E-Mail: wlongenecker@fgcu.edu

Ms. Jena Padilla

Coordinator, Budget and Management Services

 

Phone: (239) 590-1849 | E-Mail: jpadilla@fgcu.edu

Dr. Paul Snyder

Senior Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Planning and Institutional Performance

Dr. Snyder possesses over 30 years of professional experience in higher education. After receiving his doctorate from Cambridge University he worked for nearly 20 years alternating between the New Jersey Department of Higher Education, its successor the New Jersey Commission on Higher Education, and Rutgers University where he served as Vice President for Institutional Research and Planning before coming to FGCU in 2003. As Senior Associate Provost he assists the Provost in myriad ways  including interaction with the Florida Board of Governors, serving as institutional accreditation liaison with the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges, inter-institutional relationships (both nationally and internationally), specialized program accreditation, academic program review, space planning, and annual reporting to State, Federal, and other authorities. His current responsibilities encompass institutional research, university strategic planning, continuing education, and international education. Among his direct reports are the Executive Director for Off-Campus and Continuing Education, the Director of International Services, the Director of Institutional Research and Analysis, the Associate Dean for Planning and Evaluation, and the Director of Assessment and Accreditation Management Systems.

Phone: (239) 590-7050 | E-Mail: psnyder@fgcu.edu