skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Provost

Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness Committee


The Committee shall be responsible for developing a university-wide strategic planning process that is transparent, inclusive, (both internally and externally), and that meets BOG, BOT, and SACS expectations. It shall also be responsible for coordinating the creation of new strategic plans as necessary, including: time lines, goals, metrics, responsibilities, and resource needs; monitoring progress once the plan is approved and implemented; and ensuring that institutional effectiveness is ongoing, well-executed, and documented to meet the needs of the BOT, BOG, and SACS. It shall support the work of the PBC as directed by the Chair of the PBC.


Meeting Information:

This committee typcially meets every other Wednesday from 2:00-3:00 pm in Edwards Hall, 309.


Fall 2014 Meeting Schedule:

October 1

Canceled-October 15

October 29

Canceled-November 12

Canceled-November 26

Canceled-December 10

Spring 2015 Meeting Schedule:

February 4

February 18 

March 4 

March 18

April 1  (in AB7-402)

April 15

April 29

May 13

May 27

Fall 2014 Meeting Agendas:

October 1
October 29

Spring 2015 Meeting Agendas:

February 4

February 18

March 4

March 18

Fall 2014 Meeting Summaries:

October 1 [10.7kb]
October 29 [.pdf.14kb]

Spring 2015 Meeting Summaries:

February 4 [.pdf.18kb]
February 18 [.pdf.17kb]
March 4 [.pdf.18kb]

Fall 2014 Meeting Materials:

October 1 Meeting:

University Mission and Vision Statement [7.72kb]
Mission Statement Review Questionairre [72kb]
Mission and Vision Review Process Timeline [7.78kb]
Annual Planning, Assessment, and Budget Cycle: 2011-2015 [235kb]

October 29 Meeting:

Draft- Internal Scan [pdf. 2mb]

Spring 2015 Meeting Materials:

February 18th:

SP Goals 2014-2015- Approved by Cabinet 6/24/15 with Student Affairs Highlighted [.pdf.44kb}\

March 4, 2015:

SP Goals 2014-2015-Approved by Cabinet 6/24/15 with Administrative Services Highlighted [.pdf.44kb]
Update on Strategic Plan Goals, Administrative Services 2014-2015

March 18, 2015

Update on Strategic Plan Goals- University Advancement



Fall 2014 - Spring 2015 Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness Committee Members

Division # of Reps Assigned Representative Title and Term of Service
Planning & Institutional Performance
Paul Snyder
Sr. Associate Provost & Associate Vice President for Planning and Institutional Performance- Permanent
Academic and Curriculum Support
Cathy Duff
Associate Vice President for Academic and Curriculum Support- Permanent
Student Government
 Lauren Massoleni
 Director of Government Relations- 1 yr. appointment
Faculty Senate
Beth Elliott
Shawn Felton
 Professor, College of Education- 1 yr. appointment
Faculty Senate President- 1 yr. appointment
Staff Advisory Council
 Eric Balmer
Associate Director, Campus Reservations- 1 yr. appointment
Robert Beatty
Dean, Lutgert College of Business - Revolving
Budget Committee
Steve Magiera
Co-Chair-BC- Revolving
Safety and Facilities Committee
Tom Mayo
Co-Chair-SFC- Revolving
Enrollment and Retention Management Committee
Bob Gregerson
Co-Chair, ERMC and Dean, College of Arts and Sciences -Revolving
Information Resources Committee
Dave Jaeger
Environmental Sustainability Committee
Rhonda Holtzclaw
Co-Chair-ESC- Revolving
Human Resources
Christine Lloyd
Assistant Vice President- Human Resources- Special Appointment