Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting https://get.adobe.com/reader.

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at adaptive@fgcu.edu or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, June 27 - Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2016 Summer
  • Monday, June 27 - Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2016 Summer
  • Monday, June 27 - Last day to RSVP for Summer Commencement 2016
  • Friday, July 1 - Summer B 2016 - Graduating Student Survey Opens
  • Friday, July 1 - Summer C 2016 - Graduating Student Survey Opens
  • Friday, July 1 - Summer 2016 - Graduating Student Survey Opens

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, July 4 - Independence Day Observed for 2016 Summer C (No Classes)
  • Monday, July 4 - Independence Day Observed for Summer 2016 (No Classes)
  • Friday, July 8 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for 2016 Summer B

Summer C 2007 - Official - May 7 - July 13

Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 19
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 26
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 29
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, April 2
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 5
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, April 9
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 23
Last Day to Mail Payments Tuesday, May 1
Classes Begin Monday, May 7
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 7
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, May 7
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, May 11
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, May 11
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 11
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 11
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, May 11
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 14
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation [3] Friday, May 25
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 26 -
Monday, May 28
Last Day to Completely Withdraw for 25% Refund Friday, June 1
Last Day to Completely Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, June 15
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, June 29
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Wednesday, July 4
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, July 13
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, July 27
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 27
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, July 30
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)