Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Sunday, August 20, 2017 - Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2017
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Late Registration Begins for Fall 2017 (late fee assessment begins)
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Faculty to confirm students' academic activity in each class using Canvas
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Classes Begin for Fall 2017
  • Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2017 (Audit mode only-no late fee)
  • Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 p.m. (Fall 2017)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2017 at 5 p.m.
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2017 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2017 (100% Refund)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline for Fall 2017, 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2017
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 - Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2017

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, August 28, 2017 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2017
  • Friday, September 01, 2017 - Last Day to Apply for Fall 2017 Graduation, No Exceptions

Summer B 2006 - Official - June 19 - July 28

Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 13, 2006
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 27, 2006
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 30, 2006
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, April 03, 2006
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 06, 2006
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 10, 2006
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 24, 2006
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, May 26, 2006
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 27, 2006 -
Monday, May 29, 2006
Last Day to Mail Payments Thursday, June 15, 2006
Classes Begin Monday, June 19, 2006
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, June 19, 2006
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, June 19, 2006
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, June 23, 2006
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, June 23, 2006
Fee Payment Deadline by 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, June 23, 2006
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline by 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, June 23, 2006
Last Day Request Reclassification of Residency for Tuition Friday, June 23, 2006
Cancelation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, June 26, 2006
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours Friday, June 30, 2006
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Tuesday, July 04, 2006
Last Day to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic Penalty Friday, July 14, 2006
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, July 28, 2006
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, July 28, 2006
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 28, 2006
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, July 31, 2006
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)