skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • No Academic Events are scheduled for this week

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, October 27 - Web Registration begins for Degree Students
  • Friday, October 31 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for Fall 2014

Spring 2005 - Official

Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, October 25
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, November 15
Last Day to Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Monday, November 15
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, December 13
Last Day to Mail Payment Thursday, December 23
Classes Begin Monday, January 10
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fee begins) Monday, January 10
Registration for State Employees Begins (No late fee assessed.) [1] Monday, January 10
Registration for Senior Citizens Begins (No late fee assessed.) Friday, January 14
Late Registration, Drop/Add, Change from Credit to Audit Ends Friday, January 14
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Friday, January 14
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw (all classes) with 100% Refund Friday, January 14
Payment Deadline Friday, January 14
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 15
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 17
Cancellation for Non-Payment Tuesday, January 18 -
Friday, January 21
Last Day to Apply for Spring Graduation Friday, February 4
Last Day to Withdraw from the University (all classes) with 25% Refund Friday, February 4
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 7 -
Sunday, March 13
Last Day to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic Penalty Friday, March 25
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Graduation Friday, April 1
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 25
Finals Begin Tuesday, April 26
Finals End/Last Day of Semester Friday, April 29
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, April 29
Commencement Saturday, April 30
Grades Due to Office of the Registrar by Noon Monday, May 2
  1. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.