Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • No Academic Events are scheduled for this week

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Sunday, August 20, 2017 - Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2017
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Late Registration Begins for Fall 2017 (late fee assessment begins)
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Faculty to confirm students' academic activity in each class using Canvas
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Classes Begin for Fall 2017
  • Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2017 (Audit mode only-no late fee)
  • Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 p.m. (Fall 2017)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2017 at 5 p.m.
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2017 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2017 (100% Refund)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline for Fall 2017, 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2017
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 - Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2017

Summer B 2005 - Official - June 20 - July 29

Last Day to Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 21, 2005
Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, March 28, 2005
In-Person Registration for Degree Student Begins Monday, April 18, 2005
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, April 25, 2005
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, May 27, 2005
Last Day to Mail Payments for Session B Friday, June 03, 2005
Classes Begin Monday, June 20, 2005
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fee begins) Monday, June 20, 2005
Registration for State Employees Begins (No late fee assessed.) [1] Monday, June 20, 2005
Registration for Senior Citizens Begins Friday, June 24, 2005
Late Registration, Drop/Add, Change from Credit to Audit Ends Friday, June 24, 2005
Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal via Gulfline Friday, June 24, 2005
Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with 100% Refund Friday, June 24, 2005
Fee Payment Deadline for Session B by 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, June 24, 2005
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, June 27, 2005
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Graduation Friday, July 01, 2005
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, July 02, 2005 -
Monday, July 04, 2005
Last Date to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic Penalty Friday, July 15, 2005
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, July 29, 2005
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, July 29, 2005
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 29, 2005
Grades Due by Noon Monday, August 01, 2005
  1. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)