Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar

Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, October 24 - Web Registration begins for Degree-seeking Graduate Students and Students receiving Veterans' Educational Benefits
  • Wednesday, October 26 - Current UG Students with earned credit hours at 110 and above, Honors Program Students, and Student-Athletes, ACE
  • Friday, October 28 - Current UG Seniors with earned credit hours at 90 and above, and Teacher Certification

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, October 31 - Faculty start Student Assessment of Instruction (SAI) process in their classes for Fall 2016
  • Monday, October 31 - Current UG Juniors with earned credit hours at 75 and above
  • Tuesday, November 1 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for Fall 2016
  • Wednesday, November 2 - Current UG Juniors with earned credit hours at 60 and above
  • Friday, November 4 - Current UG Sophomores with earned credit hours at 45 and above

Spring 2008 - Official

Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, October 22
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, October 25
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, October 29
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, November 1
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, November 12
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, November 12
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, December 10
Last Day to Mail Payment Wednesday, January 2
Classes Begin Monday, January 7
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, January 7
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, January 7
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, January 11
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, January 11
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, January 11
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, January 11
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, January 11
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 12
Cancellation for Non-Payment BeginsCancellation for Non-Payment Begins Tuesday, January 15
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 21
Last Day to Withdraw from All Classes for 25% Refund Friday, February 1
Last Day to Apply for Graduation [3] Friday, February 1
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00pm Monday, February 18
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 3 -
Saturday, March 8
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, March 21
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Monday, March 31
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 21
Finals Begin Tuesday, April 22
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Friday, April 25
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, April 25
Commencement Sunday, April 27
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, April 28
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.


For a listing of religious holidays you may visit

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)