Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar

Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, October 24 - Web Registration begins for Degree-seeking Graduate Students and Students receiving Veterans' Educational Benefits
  • Wednesday, October 26 - Current UG Students with earned credit hours at 110 and above, Honors Program Students, and Student-Athletes, ACE
  • Friday, October 28 - Current UG Seniors with earned credit hours at 90 and above, and Teacher Certification

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, October 31 - Faculty start Student Assessment of Instruction (SAI) process in their classes for Fall 2016
  • Monday, October 31 - Current UG Juniors with earned credit hours at 75 and above
  • Tuesday, November 1 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for Fall 2016
  • Wednesday, November 2 - Current UG Juniors with earned credit hours at 60 and above
  • Friday, November 4 - Current UG Sophomores with earned credit hours at 45 and above

Fall 2005 - Official

Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, March 28
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, April 11
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, June 27
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, July 25
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, August 12
Classes Begin Monday, August 22
State Employee Registration Begins [1] Monday, August 22
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, August 22
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, August 26
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, August 26
Payment Deadline by 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, August 26
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline (100% Refund) Friday, August 26
Last Day Request Reclassification of Residency for Tuition Friday, August 26
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, August 27
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, August 29
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, September 5
Last Day to Completely Withdraw for 25% Refund Friday, September 16
Last Day to Apply for Graduation Friday, September 16
Fall Break (no classes) Monday, October 10 -
Tuesday, October 11
Special Meeting Date - Friday classes only (Friday classes meet twice this week) Tuesday, October 11
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours Thursday, November 10
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Friday, November 11
Last Day to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic Penalty Monday, November 14
University Days (no classes) Wednesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, November 24 -
Saturday, November 26
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 9
Commencement Saturday, December 10
University Reading Day Monday, December 12
Finals Begin Tuesday, December 13
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Friday, December 16
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, December 16
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, December 19
  1. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.


For a listing of religious holidays you may visit

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)