Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting https://get.adobe.com/reader.

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at adaptive@fgcu.edu or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Tuesday, August 23 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2016 at 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 23 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2016 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Tuesday, August 23 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2016 (100% Refund)
  • Tuesday, August 23 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline for Fall 2016, 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 23 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2016
  • Wednesday, August 24 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2016
  • Friday, August 26 - Last Day to Apply for Fall 2016 Graduation, No Exceptions

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Thursday, September 1 - First day to Apply for 2017 Spring Graduation

Summer A 2004 - Official - May 10 - June 18

Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, March 22
In-Person Registration for Degree Student Begins Monday, April 12
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, April 19
Last Day to Mail Payments for Sessions A & C Friday, April 30
Classes Begin Monday, May 10
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fee begins) State Employees May Register [1] Monday, May 10
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fee begins) [1] Monday, May 10
Registration for Senior Citizens Begins Friday, May 14
Late Registration, Drop/Add, Change from Credit to Audit Ends Friday, May 14
Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal via Gulfline Friday, May 14
Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with 100% Refund Friday, May 14
Last Day to apply for Residency Reclassification Friday, May 14
Fee Payment Deadline for Sessions A & C Friday, May 14
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, May 28
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 29 -
Monday, May 31
Last Date to Withdrawal without Academic Penalty Friday, June 4
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, June 18
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Graduation Friday, July 2
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, July 30
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 30
Grades Due by Noon Monday, August 2
  1. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)