Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Sunday, August 20, 2017 - Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2017
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Late Registration Begins for Fall 2017 (late fee assessment begins)
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Faculty to confirm students' academic activity in each class using Canvas
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Classes Begin for Fall 2017
  • Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2017 (Audit mode only-no late fee)
  • Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 p.m. (Fall 2017)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2017 at 5 p.m.
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2017 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2017 (100% Refund)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline for Fall 2017, 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2017
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 - Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2017

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, August 28, 2017 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2017
  • Friday, September 01, 2017 - Last Day to Apply for Fall 2017 Graduation, No Exceptions

Fall 2003 -

Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, March 24, 2003
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, April 14, 2003
Last Day to Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Monday, June 30, 2003 -
Tuesday, June 03, 2003
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, July 28, 2003
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, August 15, 2003
Classes Begin Monday, August 25, 2003
Late Registration Begins ($100 Late fee begins) [1] Monday, August 25, 2003
Registration for Senior Citizens Begins (no late fee) Friday, August 29, 2003
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Friday, August 29, 2003
Late Registration, Drop/Add, Change from Credit to Audit Ends Friday, August 29, 2003
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with 100% Refund Friday, August 29, 2003
Payment Deadline ($100 late payment fee begins after this date) Friday, August 29, 2003
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, August 30, 2003
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, September 01, 2003
Last Day to Apply for Graduation Friday, September 19, 2003
Last Day to Withdraw from the University (all classes) with 25% Refund Friday, September 19, 2003
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, October 31, 2003
Veteranís Day Observed (no classes) Tuesday, November 11, 2003
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Graduation Friday, November 14, 2003
University Day (no classes) Wednesday, November 26, 2003
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, November 27, 2003 -
Saturday, November 29, 2003
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 06, 2003
Finals Begin Monday, December 08, 2003
Finals Ends/Last Day of Semester Friday, December 12, 2003
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, December 12, 2003
Commencement Sunday, December 14, 2003
Grades Due by Noon Monday, December 15, 2003
  1. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)