skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • No Academic Events are scheduled for this week

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Friday, September 26 - Reinstatement with Full Payment for Fall 2014; Deadline 5:00pm

Spring 2009 - Official

Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, October 20
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, October 23
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, October 27
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, October 30
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, November 10
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, November 10
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, December 8
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, January 2
Classes Begin Monday, January 5
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, January 5
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, January 5
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, January 9
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, January 9
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this date) Friday, January 9
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00 pm (100% Refund) Friday, January 9
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, January 9
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 10
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, January 12
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 19
Last Day to Withdraw from All Classes for 25% Refund Friday, January 23
Last Day to Apply for Graduation [3] Friday, February 6
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00pm Friday, February 13
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 2 -
Saturday, March 7
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, March 27
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, April 3
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 20
Reading Day Tuesday, April 21
Finals Begin Wednesday, April 22
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Tuesday, April 28
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Tuesday, April 28
Commencement Sunday, May 3
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, May 4
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.