skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, September 1 - Labor Day Observed (no classes)
  • Monday, September 1 - First day to Apply for 2015 Spring Graduation

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, September 8 - Fall 2014 Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE
  • Monday, September 8 - Summer A 2014 - Graduating Student Survey Ends
  • Monday, September 8 - Summer B 2014 - Graduating Student Survey Ends
  • Monday, September 8 - Summer C 2014 - Graduating Student Survey Ends
  • Friday, September 12 - MUST Withdraw from ALL CLASSES to Receive a 25% Refund for Fall 2014

Summer A 2009 - Official - May 11 - June 19

Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 16
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 23 -
Sunday, March 29
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 26
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, March 30
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 2
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 6
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 20
Last Day to Mail Payments Friday, May 1
Classes Begin Monday, May 11
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 11
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, May 11
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, May 15
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, May 15
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 15
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 15
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, May 15
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 18
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation [3] Friday, May 22
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 23 -
Monday, May 25
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, June 5
Summer A - Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, June 19
Summer A - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, June 26
Summer A - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, July 31
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 31
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, August 3
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.