skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, August 18 - Classes Begin for Fall 2014
  • Monday, August 18 - State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2014
  • Monday, August 18 - Late Registration Begins for Fall 2014 (late fee assessment begins)
  • Tuesday, August 19 - Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2014 (Audit mode only-no late fee)
  • Wednesday, August 20 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm
  • Friday, August 22 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2014
  • Friday, August 22 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2014 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, August 22 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2014 (100% Refund)
  • Friday, August 22 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition for Fall 2014; Deadline 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 22 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2014
  • Saturday, August 23 - Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2014

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, August 25 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2014
  • Friday, August 29 - Last Day to Apply for Fall 2014 Graduation, No Exceptions

Summer A 2008 - Official - May 5 - June 13

Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 17
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 24
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 27
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, March 31
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 3
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 7
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 21
Last Day to Mail Payments Tuesday, April 29
Classes Begin Monday, May 5
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 5
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, May 5
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, May 9
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, May 9
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 9
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 9
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, May 9
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 05:00 pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 9
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 12
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation [3] Friday, May 23
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 24 -
Monday, May 26
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, May 30
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, June 13
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, June 27
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, July 25
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 25
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, July 28
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.