skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer A
  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer B
  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer C
  • Friday, April 25 - Last Day to Mail Payments for 2014 Summer C
  • Friday, April 25 - Last Day to Mail Payments for 2014 Summer A

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, April 28 - Last Day of Classes
  • Tuesday, April 29 - Reading Day
  • Wednesday, April 30 - Finals Begin
  • Friday, May 2 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness

Fall 2009 - Official (Last Updated 08/27/2009)

Web Registration begins for Degree Students: Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, Teacher Certification, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, & Honors Program [1] Monday, March 23
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 26
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, March 30
Web Registration begins for Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 2
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 6
Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2009 Wednesday, April 15
Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Deadline Monday, June 29
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, July 27
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, August 14
New Student Convocation Sunday, August 23
Classes Begin Monday, August 24
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, August 24
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, August 24
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, August 28
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, August 28
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, August 28
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline - Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, August 28
Residency Reclassification for Tuition - Deadline 5:00pm Friday, August 28
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, August 29
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, August 31
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, September 7
Last Day to Withdraw from All Classes for 25% Refund Friday, September 18
Last Day to Apply for Graduation, No Exceptions [3] Friday, September 18
Reinstatement with Full Payment - Deadline 5:00pm Monday, October 5
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, November 6
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Wednesday, November 11
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours Friday, November 13
Wednesday Classes only meet [5] Tuesday, November 24
Beginning of Thanksgiving Break or Hurricane Makeup Day Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, November 26 -
Saturday, November 28
Adjusted Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 5
Finals Begin Monday, December 7
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Friday, December 11
Commencement Saturday, December 12
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Tuesday, December 15
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Friday, December 18
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.
  5. Please be advised that Tuesday and Tuesday-Thursday classes will not meet on this Tuesday, only Wednesday classes or the Wednesday component of Monday-Wednesday classes.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.