Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, June 19, 2017 - Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2017
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - Last Day of Classes/Finals for 2017 Summer A
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - Last Day Waitlist Add for 2017 Summer B
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - 2017 Summer B
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 - Classes Begin for 2017 Summer B
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 - Late Registration Begins for 2017 Summer B (late fee assessment begins)
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 - State Employee Registration Begins for 2017 Summer B
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - Registration for Senior Citizens for 2017 Summer B (no late fee)
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2017 Summer B (graduating seniors)
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - Grades Due for 2017 Summer A from Faculty by Noon
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2017 Summer A (graduating seniors)
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2017 Summer C (graduating seniors)
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 - Deadline for Requests for Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline for Fall 2017

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, June 26, 2017 - Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw for 2017 Summer B (In-person & GULFLINE; 100% refund)
  • Monday, June 26, 2017 - Late Registration and Change to Audit Ends for 2017 Summer B
  • Monday, June 26, 2017 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition for 2017 Summer B; Deadline 5 pm
  • Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2017 Summer
  • Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2017 Summer
  • Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - Last day to RSVP for Summer Commencement 2017
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for 2017 Summer B
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - Payment Deadline 5 pm for 2017 Summer B (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for 2017 Summer B
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017 - Summer C 2017 - Graduating Student Survey Opens
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017 - Summer A 2017 - Graduating Student Survey Opens
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017 - Summer 2017 - Graduating Student Survey Opens

Summer C 2010 - May 10 - July 16

Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 15, 2010
(Faculty) Textbook Order Deadline for Summer 2010 Monday, March 15, 2010
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 22, 2010
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 25, 2010
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, March 29, 2010
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 01, 2010
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, April 05, 2010
Post-Bacalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 12, 2010
Non-Degree Registration Begin [1] Monday, April 19, 2010
Last Day to Mail Payments Friday, April 30, 2010
Classes Begin Monday, May 10, 2010
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 10, 2010
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, May 10, 2010
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, May 14, 2010
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, May 14, 2010
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 14, 2010
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 14, 2010
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, May 14, 2010
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Payment Deadline Date Friday, May 14, 2010
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 17, 2010
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation [3] Friday, May 21, 2010
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 29, 2010 -
Monday, May 31, 2010
Last Day to Withdraw from All Classes for 25% Refund Friday, June 04, 2010
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, June 11, 2010
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, June 25, 2010
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Monday, July 05, 2010
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, July 16, 2010
Summer C 2010 - Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Wednesday, July 21, 2010
Summer C 2010 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, July 30, 2010
Summer C 2010 - Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 30, 2010
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)