skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Tuesday, July 22 - Grades Due for 2014 Summer C from Faculty by Noon

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, July 28 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2014
  • Friday, August 1 - Last Day to Mail Payment for Fall 2014
  • Friday, August 1 - Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2014 Summer A
  • Friday, August 1 - Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2014 Summer B
  • Friday, August 1 - Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2014 Summer C
  • Friday, August 1 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2014 Summer A
  • Friday, August 1 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2014 Summer B
  • Friday, August 1 - Last Day of Classes/Finals for 2014 Summer B
  • Friday, August 1 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for 2014 Summer C
  • Saturday, August 2 - COMMENCEMENT 2014 Summer C
  • Saturday, August 2 - COMMENCEMENT 2014 Summer B
  • Saturday, August 2 - COMMENCEMENT 2014 Summer A

Summer C 2011 - Official - May 9 - July 15 - Revised 02/02/2011

Colleges submit Summer 2011 Course Schedule to Registrar Friday, December 3
Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Deadline Monday, March 14
(Faculty) Textbook Order Deadline for Summer 2011 Tuesday, March 15
Web Registration begins for Degree Students [1] Thursday, March 17
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 4
Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 11
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 18
Last Day to Mail Payments Friday, April 29
Classes Begin Monday, May 9
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 9
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, May 9
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, May 13
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, May 13
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 13
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 13
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, May 13
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Payment Deadline Date Friday, May 13
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 16
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, May 20
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 28 -
Monday, May 30
Last Day to Withdraw from All Classes for 25% Refund Friday, June 3
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, June 10
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, June 24
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Monday, July 4
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, July 15
Grades Due for Summer C from Faculty by Noon Wednesday, July 20
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [3] Friday, July 29
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 29
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate senior to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.