Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • No Academic Events are scheduled for this week

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Sunday, August 20, 2017 - Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2017
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Late Registration Begins for Fall 2017 (late fee assessment begins)
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Faculty to confirm students' academic activity in each class using Canvas
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 - Classes Begin for Fall 2017
  • Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2017 (Audit mode only-no late fee)
  • Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 p.m. (Fall 2017)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2017 at 5 p.m.
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2017 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2017 (100% Refund)
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline for Fall 2017, 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2017
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 - Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2017

Fall 2011 - Official

Colleges submit Fall 2011Course Schedule to Registrar Monday, November 01, 2010
Web Registration begins for Degree Students [1] Thursday, March 17, 2011
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 04, 2011
Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2011 Thursday, April 14, 2011
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins Tuesday, June 14, 2011
Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Deadline Monday, June 27, 2011
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, July 25, 2011
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, August 12, 2011
Classes Begin Monday, August 22, 2011
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, August 22, 2011
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, August 22, 2011
Registration for Senior Citizens (Audit mode only-no late fee) Tuesday, August 23, 2011
Payment Deadline Friday, August 26, 2011
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline (100% Refund) Friday, August 26, 2011
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00 pm Friday, August 26, 2011
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, August 27, 2011
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, August 29, 2011
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, September 05, 2011
Must withdraw from ALL Classes to receive a 25% Refund Friday, September 16, 2011
Last Day to Apply for Graduation, No Exceptions Friday, September 16, 2011
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00 pm Tuesday, October 04, 2011
Fall Break (no classes) or Hurricane Make-up Days Monday, October 10, 2011 -
Tuesday, October 11, 2011
Last Day to Drop/ Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, November 04, 2011
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Friday, November 11, 2011
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Monday, November 14, 2011
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Wednesday, November 23, 2011 -
Saturday, November 26, 2011
Regular Class Day Monday, December 05, 2011
Reading Days (no classes) Tuesday, December 06, 2011
Reading Days (no classes) Wednesday, December 07, 2011
Reading Days (no classes) Thursday, December 08, 2011
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 09, 2011
Finals Begin Saturday, December 10, 2011
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Friday, December 16, 2011
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [3] Friday, December 16, 2011
Commencement Saturday, December 17, 2011
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Tuesday, December 20, 2011
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate senior to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)