skip navigation

Florida Gulf Coast University

Website Directory  

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer A
  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer B
  • Monday, April 21 - Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2014 Summer C
  • Friday, April 25 - Last Day to Mail Payments for 2014 Summer C
  • Friday, April 25 - Last Day to Mail Payments for 2014 Summer A

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, April 28 - Last Day of Classes
  • Tuesday, April 29 - Reading Day
  • Wednesday, April 30 - Finals Begin
  • Friday, May 2 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness

Spring 2012 - Official - (Last Updated 03/20/2012)

Colleges submit Spring 2012 Course Schedule to Registrar Monday, June 27
Textbook Order Deadline for Spring 2012 Friday, October 14
Web Registration begins for Degree Students [1] Monday, October 17
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, November 7
Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Deadline Monday, November 7
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, November 14
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, December 5
Last Day to Mail Payment Monday, December 26
Classes Begin Monday, January 9
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, January 9
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, January 9
Registration for Senior Citizens (Audit mode only--no late fee) Tuesday, January 10
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, January 13
Payment Deadline Friday, January 13
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline (100% Refund) Friday, January 13
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00 pm Friday, January 13
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Spring 2012 Friday, January 13
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 14
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 16
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Tuesday, January 17
Must withdraw from ALL Classes to receive a 25% Refund Friday, February 3
Last Day to Apply for Graduation, No Exceptions Friday, February 3
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00 pm Tuesday, February 21
Spring 2012 Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE Monday, February 27
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 5 -
Saturday, March 10
Last Day to Drop/ Withdraw without Academic Penalty for Spring 2012 Friday, March 23
Last day to RSVP for Spring 2012 Commencement Ceremonies Friday, March 23
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Spring 2012 (graduating seniors) Friday, March 30
Spring 2012 Commencement Ticket Distribution begins Monday, April 2
Faculty starts Student Assessment of Instruction (SAI) process in their classes for Spring 2012 Monday, April 2
Last day to administer Student Assessment of Instruction (SAI) for Spring 2012 Monday, April 23
Last Day of Classes for Spring 2012 Monday, April 23
Finals Begin for Spring 2012 Tuesday, April 24
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Spring 2012 [3] Friday, April 27
Last day to Pick Up Spring 2012 Commencement Tickets Friday, April 27
Finals End/ Last Day of Spring 2012 Semester Saturday, April 28
Spring 2012 Commencement Sunday, April 29
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon for Spring 2012 Tuesday, May 1
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate senior to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.