Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar

Important Dates This Week!

  • No Academic Events are scheduled for this week

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, October 24 - Web Registration begins for Degree-seeking Graduate Students and Students receiving Veterans' Educational Benefits
  • Wednesday, October 26 - Current UG Students with earned credit hours at 110 and above, Honors Program Students, and Student-Athletes, ACE
  • Friday, October 28 - Current UG Seniors with earned credit hours at 90 and above, and Teacher Certification

Summer C 2008 - Official - May 5 - July 11

Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 17
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 24
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 27
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, March 31
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 3
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, April 7
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 21
Last Day to Mail Payments Tuesday, April 29
Classes Begin Monday, May 5
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 5
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, May 5
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, May 9
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, May 9
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 9
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 05:00pm Friday, May 9
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 12
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation [3] Friday, May 23
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 24 -
Monday, May 26
Last Day to Withdraw from All Classes for 25% Refund Friday, May 30
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, June 13
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, June 27
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Friday, July 4
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, July 11
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 25
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, July 25
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, July 28
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.


For a listing of religious holidays you may visit

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)